We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our little girl`s birthday party”
Review of Rolles Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rolles Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Whitfield B&B and Inns
dover
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“our little girl`s birthday party”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We had our daughter`s third birthday party at Rolles Court and we all had a fab time. The kids enjoyed playing football in the garden and exploring the woods. Jill and Ian were fantastic, giving us a hand with everything! They made us feel like home and we would like to say thank you for making our little girl`s day so special.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxette01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
29
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed for the one night, prior to our early morning ferry. What a lovely B&B! The owners have made a very excellent B7B, the room we were in was of a great size, lovely beds, and very clean and spacious en-suite. Tea making facilities, with biscuits and bottled water, nice touch. Breakfast was fantastic, brought out so you can serve yourselves, great idea. The pool was being renovated when we stayed, but hopefully it will be finished when we return. Highly recommended, excellent value and a great place to stop if going for the ferry, or sight seeing around Dover.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimPeel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Had perfect hosts, stayed extra night due to the welcome and warmth of this couple and their beautiful guest house, such a gem, and would defo stay here again.
rooms: comfortable, large and airy and very clean, tea and coffee and biscuits provided daily and even the kettle was filled up ready for a brew. bottles of water provided.
Bed: clean clean clean, comfy and had crisp white linen on it.
Bathroom: ensuite, clean, bath and shower attachment over. hot water and toiletries and fluffy white towels. good extractor fan on a timer.
Extras: good quality hairdryer in room and dressing table. cotton buds and nail files and cotton balls in jar.
Parking: lots of space and tucked away.
MOTORBIKES: we had secure garaged parking for our tourer bike.
Lounge and breakfast room: all clean, decorated to a high standard and lots of leaflets on show to take away etc.
FOOD: delicious, home cooked and hot and in good supply, seconds available if wanted and HOME MADE jams, chutneys and sauces on table, and to purchase if required.
We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yazmikley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boldon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed twice on our way to and from France this Summer, in 2 different family rooms both en suite. The rooms were very clean and very well equiped. Ian and Jill who run Rolles Court are very friendly and accomodating. Full english breakfast was fantastic, would definately recommend it, and we will be returning on our next trip to France!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilrijk
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights with 2 adults and 2 children in a family room for a short break vacation. The bed was heavenly and we loved the breakfast. The hosts are very friendly and helpful (to pick a restaurant or things to do in the area).
We certainly go back if we are going to Kent again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed one night before our ferry to France early the next morning. There were 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 children and we stayed in one of the family rooms. It was spotless, well decorated and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and shiny with soft white towels.
We asked if we could use the swimming pool and we're brought extra towels to use which was a nice surprise. It was too cold to go in though, the kids tried but gave up quickly. It's also not fully finished, the floor is still concrete.
Breakfast was great, lots of choice. We had a full English, the kids had egg on toast and there was cereal, fresh fruit, bottles of local apple juice and yoghurts.
The owners were friendly and helpful and I would stay here again should we need to.
Great value for money to at £70 for all 4 us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2011

On arrival we were greeted at the door by the friendly owners (husband and wife) who conducted us to our rooms. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable, the ensuite bathroom was fine and the information pack provided in the room was very informative, especially for those of us who had never visited the area before. Breakfast was taken in the conservatory and we liked the way in which the full English breakfast was served in dishes to allow us to take what we wanted. We also very much enjoyed fresh English strawberries, courtesy of the owners and straight from their garden! We were sorry that our itinerary did not aloow us to remain for longer.

Room Tip: Swimming pool was closed for repairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank washnepo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitfield
1.0 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
884 reviews
2.8 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
127 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
310 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hubert House Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rolles Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rolles Court

Property: Rolles Court
Address: Rolles Court Church Whitfield Road | Dover, Whitfield, Dover CT16 3HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > Whitfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Whitfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rolles Court 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rolles Court, Church Whitfield, is the perfect accommodation for a relaxing break. Just five miles from the Port of Dover it is ideal for travelers to Europe and as a base for walkers or cyclists. The en suite rooms are spacious, comfortable and have excellent views. There is a large garden and swimming pool. Breakfast comprises a buffet with a full English breakfast or lighter hot choices. Private parking and lock-up for cycles and motorbikes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Rolles Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolles Court Whitfield, Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing