We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very friendly and pleasant place to stay!”
Review of Rolles Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rolles Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Whitfield B&B and Inns
Emmen, The Netherlands
1 review
“a very friendly and pleasant place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We've enjoyed staying one night in the Rolles Court. The people are very friendly, the house is very beautyful from the insight, the breakfast tasted delicieous and we could park our motorbikes in the garage. Great!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnold40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
27
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Norfolk
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

This was our second visit within two months and is a brilliant place to stay over before catching a ferry. Jill produces a delicious breakfast. The Allens

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I really enjoyed this visit. I needed a quiet place in the countryside to recharge my batteries spiritually. It had to be close to attractions and yet not in a bustling town. The room was gorgeous, clean, spacious and luxurious. The surrounding countryside was a real blessing for nature lovers like me.
The owners were warm and friendly and welcoming right from the word go. The breakfast was superb. I could not think of anything that I wanted. I would recommend this guest house to anyone and I will be back myself. Here I recharged my spiritual energy.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

The rooms are spacious, clean and extremely well appointed.
Breakfast was very well presented and "full English" is an understatement.
Well located and just a few minutes drive from Dover ports.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredAldershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We are 3 friends from Norway arriving Rolles Court BB 3 hours delayed at 22:00 o\clock very tired. Ian met us in the doorway with a smile and we went straight to bed. The rooms where big and clean and it was fantastic to sleep in a very good bed and wake up with cows outside :) We made a cup of coffee at the room and took it with us outside in the fantastic garden for a sigarette before breakfast. After a full english breakfast we went to town visiting some friends. We stayed at Rolles Court for 3 nights and we wolud absolutely recomend this BB for everybody. Thank you Ian and Jill for making our stay so pleasant !

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EngaOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We stayed here for two nights while visiting relatives. Ian and Jill were extremely helpful and friendly they made our stay very pleasant . The room was very, very spacious & clean. The breakfast was a proper FULL English with some local produce & homemade jams for your toast. This is how a B&B should be. Excellent.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kask002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Welcoming, comfortable, quiet, squeaky clean - will definitely stay again before taking a ferry to France

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldCodgerSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitfield
1.0 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
3.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.5 mi away
Maison Dieu Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rolles Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rolles Court

Property: Rolles Court
Address: Rolles Court Church Whitfield Road | Dover, Whitfield, Dover CT16 3HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > Whitfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Whitfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rolles Court 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rolles Court, Church Whitfield, is the perfect accommodation for a relaxing break. Just five miles from the Port of Dover it is ideal for travelers to Europe and as a base for walkers or cyclists. The en suite rooms are spacious, comfortable and have excellent views. There is a large garden and swimming pool. Breakfast comprises a buffet with a full English breakfast or lighter hot choices. Private parking and lock-up for cycles and motorbikes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Rolles Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolles Court Whitfield, Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing