We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large well furnished, comfortable room, great breakfast, good hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rolles Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rolles Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Whitfield B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Large well furnished, comfortable room, great breakfast, good hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

We are retired and used this as a base for 2 nights to complete the North Downs Way. We have stayed a several B&B's during the walk, this was the best. Nothing was too much trouble, the house was welcoming and very rural, although Dover was only a short drive away (5 miles on foot). This is obviously a family friendly house, so I would recommend it for everyone, except those that want a lively town site!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
27
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Purley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

My husband and I stayed with my sister and brother in law whilst finishing the North Downs Way walk. This is the best b & b I have ever stayed in. The rooms are comfortable and large. The decor is lovely and the towels magnificent.
The breakfasts are amazing and Ian and Gill are fantastic hosts.
We will stay again.
Kate

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurleyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirchheim, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

Definitely would recommend this Bed & Breakfast. The house is in a rural setting, exactly what we were looking for, a quiet setting, inductive to relaxation and a peaceful sleep. About 5 or more minutes away from Dover, great to catching the ferry.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytimes1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed at Rolles Court as a stop-over before we caught the ferry. Ten minutes from Rolles Court and you arrive in the docks without the ususal traffic problems in Dover...perfect start.
Ian and Jill are very welcoming and the room we stayed in was huge and spotlessly clean.
Breafast in the conservatory was a full English and I mean FULL.!

We will stay again
John and Dianne

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

On arrival the greeting was friendly and efficient, made to feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble, the rooms are big, it was amazingly clean which was most important to me.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_Jane40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmen, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

We've enjoyed staying one night in the Rolles Court. The people are very friendly, the house is very beautyful from the insight, the breakfast tasted delicieous and we could park our motorbikes in the garage. Great!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnold40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Norfolk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

This was our second visit within two months and is a brilliant place to stay over before catching a ferry. Jill produces a delicious breakfast. The Allens

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitfield
1.0 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.5 mi away
Maison Dieu Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rolles Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rolles Court

Property: Rolles Court
Address: Rolles Court Church Whitfield Road | Dover, Whitfield, Dover CT16 3HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > Whitfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Whitfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rolles Court 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rolles Court, Church Whitfield, is the perfect accommodation for a relaxing break. Just five miles from the Port of Dover it is ideal for travelers to Europe and as a base for walkers or cyclists. The en suite rooms are spacious, comfortable and have excellent views. There is a large garden and swimming pool. Breakfast comprises a buffet with a full English breakfast or lighter hot choices. Private parking and lock-up for cycles and motorbikes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rolles Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolles Court Whitfield, Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing