We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Dover
Nearby Hotels
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Cliffs Hotel(St Margaret's at Cliffe)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
239
402
196
67
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
402
196
67
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta coffeebar menuexecutive roomfree wifireception areaferry portovernight stoppleasant staywould stay againearly morning ferryminute driveone night staycar parkplenty of parkingthe olive tree restauranttea and coffeeshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Booked to stay one night before early ferry. Booked a family room. When we arrived at the room the windows faced the bar and patio area which was also a smoking area. The noise from the bar kept us awake even with the windows closed. Even if you want to open the windows the smell of smoke came in . Spoke to manager asked to be moved which he refused. Asked for refund as we left the hotel at 11 pm. Did not get a refund either.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hdenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrabhavGupta, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on trip advisor and I am truly sorry that your stay was memorable for all the wrong reasons.

As discussed in the corespondance we had after your stay, the situation regarding us being unable to change your room was out of our control, however, I am sorry that we diodn't live up to our service promise in the 1st instance.

We will enadeavour to make improvements going forward and I do hope you will feel able to return in the future when I will personally ensure your stay is memorable for the right reasons

Kindest regards

Neil Lomas
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Ok, nothing particularly good about it. Nothing dreadful either.

Lack of Air Con was rather painful during the heat wave. The supplied fan was totally ineffectual. Staff were unable to replace it as the hotel was full.m

Food in the bar was satisfactory. Staff pleasant enough. Rooms were clean and dull. all rather uninspiring. We eschewed the over priced breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the summer. Lack of vent.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHSP32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrabhavGupta, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us.

I do understand your comments regarding air conditioning and this is something we have started to resolve by putting together quotes to install this in all the remaining bedrooms.

We are also embarking on a bedroom refurbishment programme which will than add a little sparkle to these rooms

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future

Kind regards

Neil Lomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Brilliant location for the port of Dover. With an early morning ferry crossing to France this was an ideal location being only a 5 minute drive to the port. The room had two large double beds that were extremely comfortable. We were leaving the hotel too early for breakfast so the complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in the room were very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrabhavGupta, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback through Trip Advisor, this is very much appreciated.

I am really pleased you had a great stop over and you found the hotel exactly what was needed.

I hope that it won't be too long before we have the chance to welcome you back!

Kind regards

Neil Lomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before we left for France. We enjoyed it so much we decided to stay the night again there when we returned. The room was clean well furnished and comfortable and the staff were warm and friendly. We also had dinner and breakfast there. Both meals were delicious! We would recommend this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: 260 is excellent if you have mobility problems. Ground floor and just round the corner from the bar and restaurant but still quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrabhavGupta, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and for the very nice comments.

It is always a pleasure to know that guests have enjoyed their time with us and I will ensure that your feedback is passed onto the team who I know will appreciate your kind sentiments.

I hope it wont be too long before we have the chance to welcome you back

Once again, thank you for your post

Kind regards

Neil Lomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Great for two nights while we explored Dover. The resturaunt was nice with good food, easy access to petrol station and McDonalds :) minutes to central Dover.
Clean and comfortable. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markocaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrabhavGupta, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and for the kind comments therein.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable 2 night break and we hopefully look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future

Kindest regards
Neil Lomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews