We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Competitive alternative to budget hotels”
Review of Ramada Dover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Dover
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitfield
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I booked an overnight stay at Ramada Dover as it was cheaper than the better Premier Inns in the area. Nothing much to complain about, though a couple of sandwiches ordered at the bar took more than half an hour to arrive. The bar area is pleasant enough - we didn't use the restaurant for either breakfast or dinner. Free wifi was welcome, though strangely the signal is not as good in the hotel's public areas as in the rooms.

Rooms are fine, though a little updating wouldn't go amiss. Well located for the ferry port (about 5 mins) and plenty of free parking. A good choice if you can get a good price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank historymanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

we stayed here on a return trip to France, It was a really foggy night so thankful not to far from docks. First impressions wasn't that good but nice customer service. room was comfortable but hairs in the bath before using it was off putting, also only 1 of the 3 sockets would work so not good when you have 3 phones to charge. also they didn't tell you that you have to put your key card in the box by the light socket to get power for lights ect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrabhavGupta, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback from your stay and I am sorry that not everything was as perfect as it should have been. We have reviewed your comments and put into action higher levels of cleaning practises with more attention to the finer details so as to negate any repitition of the faults that you found.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, your input is very much appreciated and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant futre
Kindest regards
Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just returned from a weekend at the Ramada, Dover where we were attending a friends wedding. We could not fault the wedding and the services they provided for the bride and groom and had a very enjoyable time. However, as hotel guests the level of service offered was far from acceptable. There was not enough toilet roll in the rooms, and when we eventually tracked someone down at reception to ask for some, they were unable to provide any and suggested we went to the nearby spa to purchase our own. The bar was supposed to be open 24hrs to residents, but the barman was anxious to be away home at midnight and would not serve any of our party spirits, only bottled beers and lagers, and even then he was wanting us out of the bar as quick as possible. I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking to go for a get away, you would be better served at a premier inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireH1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrabhavGupta, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Claire

Thank you for taking the time to leave me your feedback following your attendance at your friends wedding, I am pleased that you enjoyed the day with the happy couple but the remainder of your comments were unacceptable and please accept my sincere apologys for these shortcomings. I have asked the departmental heads to action these issues as a matter of urgency and to ensure that they will not be repeated in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I am truly sorry for the issues you encountered as these are not our normal standard and I am truly embarrassed by your comments and I will ensure that they will not be repeated.

Kindest reagrds

Neil Lomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PrabhavGupta, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I report on my first night the light socket was dangerous and again on the 1st morning prior to breakfast. I was promised it to be sorted at 8am. When i checked out still very dangerous. Stayed 2 nights.

Room appart from that clean confortable and great sleep quality. If you would have sorted the light socket i woold have gave you a 5. See you again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank PRSGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrabhavGupta, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for takling the time to give me your feedback following your recent stay. The issue you encountered was not acceptable and is below the standards that we set ourselves and I am sorry that it wasn't resolved in a timely manner. This has now been rectified and we have also tightened up our reporting procedure to make sure further delays are negated in the future

Once again, thank you for bringing this to my attention and I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future

Kindest regards

Neil Lomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to me, I have since asked my friend not to recommend to any one else. The room was good value for money, as was the breakfast. The mini gym has one partly working piece of equipment. The restaurant is not worthy of that title. Over an hour for my evening meal when only 5 people present should mean high end quality, definitely not the case here. The food quality and staffing is terrible. However the breakfast staff and food are a credit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank mackers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrabhavGupta, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Ray
Further to our telephone conversation, can I once again apologise for the lack of service you recvieved, this is not acceptable and I will be tasking the relevant managers to improve this as a matter of urgency.

I fully take onboard your comments both in the above review and from my call.

As discussed, please feel free to contact me again when your back down here in the next couple of weeks as it would be a pleasure to make your aquaintance in person

Once again, thank you for your consturctive feedback and I look forward to meeting you again shortly

Kindest regards

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitfield
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
2 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
138 reviews
6.9 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 10 in Folkestone
3,882 reviews
3.8 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dover

Address: Singledge Lane, Whitfield, Dover CT16 3EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > Whitfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitfield
Price Range: £43 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Dover 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern 4-star hotel set alongside the A2 Dover Canterbury Road. The Ramada has 68 well appointed guest rooms, 2 conference rooms and a Grand Marquee for banquets and weddings. The facilities include the Olive Tree Restaurant, Octagon Bar showing Sky Sports on a big screen, Costa coffee lounge and mini gym. WiFi internet access and car parking are free . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Ramada
Ramada Dover Whitfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing