We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£64
HolidayInn.com
£64
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Vio.com
£57
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
315
457
235
103
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
315
457
235
103
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar food afternoon tea reception area petrol station plenty of parking ferry to france very pleasant stay good nights sleep dover port crossing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2023

We had afternoon tea here and it was fabulous! Easy to order GF for my friend and vegetarian for me, and the food was lovely. Delicate tasty sandwiches, delightful scones with jam and cream, and cakes to die for and regular top ups of water for the tea pot. The atmosphere - just after lunchtime - was quiet and comfortable and the service brilliant, not intrusive but attentive and charming. Recommended! Book in advance.

Room tip: Book in advance!
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023 via mobile

This hotel was surprisingly very good! We weren’t sure what to expect based on previous reviews but the hotel was great.

We were stopping for a couple of nights as we were off to London for the day and this hotel is up the road from where I grew up, meaning our son could stop with his grandparents (we live quite a distance away)

Pros:
Friendly check in
Great customer service
Breakfast was exceptional with a great variety,
The hotel was spotless
The room was clean and a nice size

Cons:
Only one…. The bathroom was very small and poorly laid out, you couldn’t move!

If you are looking for a one or two night stay, give this place a go!

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucysreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holiday Inn Dover, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Dover, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us and that you found our hotel to be nice. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly check-in, exceptional breakfast, and great customer service. We are also glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and a nice size, and that the hotel was spotless.

We are sorry to hear that the bathroom was small and poorly laid out, and we appreciate your feedback on this matter. We will certainly take this into consideration as we continue to make improvements to our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards,
Debanjan Bhattacharjee
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2023 via mobile

Went to the Holi festival here today, had an absolutely amazing day, warm welcoming friendly staff, beautiful food, marquee decorated beautifully, spotless everywhere, great fun with paint, music and dancing was awesome and everyone attending was so friendly. Will definitely attend more functions here

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank M8233CYdawnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2023

Stayed here as we were visiting Dover castle which is just down the road. Lovely big room with two double beds, modern clean and bright hotel with a large bar area. They have a Bella Italia on site but also do a small menu with bar food. Very easy to park and easy to find the hotel. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jake2688
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2023

This clean, tidy, accessible restaurant pre-booked table for six result a beautifully presented, well cooked three course meal. A pianist playing in the back ground created a carm atmosphere. The staff were five star.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews