We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotelito Y Restaurante Aly
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Playa Santa Martha(Isla de Ometepe)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Central(Altagracia)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Paraiso(Isla de Ometepe)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Rosa Nicaragua(Playa Marsella)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Resort Palermo(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Jardin Hotel and Restaurant(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arte-Sano Hotel Cafe(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HulaKai Hotel(Playa Maderas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista Surf Club(Playa Maderas)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
9
8
11
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
8
11
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2010

I have been to this hotel a couple of weeks ago. It is very close to the port of Moyogalpa. The hotel has a familiar style. The price is low and the quality matches this. The staff is friendly and helpful and they serve good priced meals as well. For the people who do not want to spend much money but still want their own room it is a good option. At this moment they are improving a lot as well with a tourism project.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchman6687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

I guess its ok...ish for $8 per person (for private room with ensuite), but having actually been in the room we´d rather pay more and have something nicer.
The cockroaches weren´t too bad, but the ants were everywhere (walls and unfortunately occasionally in the bed, were not).
If you´re there just one or two nights I think you can put up with it for the price...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yazzaeu, Asistente. at Hotelito Y Restaurante Aly, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014
Google Translation

Nuestras disculpas si observo hormigas en nuestro hotel.
Nuestras habitaciones se limpian todos los días y de forma inmediata que se retiran los visitantes.
Lo que sucede es que algunos visitantes en vez de ordenar comida en nuestro restaurante o en vez de comer en las mesas que se encuentran disponibles en nuestro hotel: comen en las habitaciones y eso lógicamente y rápidamente atrae algunas hormigas. A muchos turistas les gusta mantener galletas azucaradas y algunas otras cosas que atraen a las hormigas como en cualquier parte del mundo. Es por eso que en nuestra política está establecido que no se permite comer en las habitaciones. Pero independientemente de eso, yo le aseguro en un 100% que nuestras habitaciones se limpian diariamente y de forma inmediata después que nuestro visitante se retira del Hotel. Nuevamente nuestras disculpas y muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I should have looked a little bit more but i was convinced by the sign on their door: "There are no strangers here. Just friends we haven't met". Bad choice. The owner was too eager to get customers so he put me on one of their rooms upstairs... that were still under construction, unfinished and made of carton board so the bed would shake when someone would walk down the hall or come up and down the stairs. Lights wouldn't work properly. Water went off by 7pm and they had to put their tank on service but it had not enough pressure for the rooms upstairs. Electricity went off in the middle of the night. The fan wouldn't work properly. And on top of that, one of the owner's sons tried to have a conversation with me that ended up on marriage proposal after 4 mins, and his brother apologizing for his family's "errand" behavior.
Their location is good since it's close to the ferry but that's all i can point out as good in this hostal. Hope that once the rooms upstairs are finished they will be better.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scaramantica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We paid $8 a person a night (my boyfriend and I) for a private room with a bathroom and fan. They need to run a broom through the rooms - there were spider webs and bugs in every corner, and just a quick sweep would have made the room a lot more appealing. When someone walked upstairs the whole floor shook, which was kind of annoying.

On the plus side, it is a few blocks straight from when you get off the ferry, which was convenient. And the owner knew someone who did tours so we were able to arrange tours through them.

The power and water went out twice in the two and a half days we were there, not the fault of the hotel but a problem on the island.

One thing that bothered me was that there was a sign that they accepted credit cards. My boyfriend and I wanted to pay for our last meal at there restaurant with my debit card because we need our last bit of cash to pay for the ferry/busses/etc. The lady did not know how to work the card machine and swiped it upside down, backwards, etc. She never did figure it out. The owner was clearly mad that we were using a card for the equivalent of $6-7 US and made it known loudly. If they don't want to accept cards, they shouldn't have a sign that says they will.

If I went back I would probably try and go somewhere else now that I am comfortable with the island. But for $16 for two people in a private room with a bathroom, it isn't a bad place, but don't expect anything luxurious.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfischm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Stayed here for 1 night in a room with 2 beds and a private bathroom out the back. Costs US$8pp for the room which wasnt bad. Its part of a restaurant which was very quite during our stay. We did have breakfast there which is reasonable (C50) and tasty. Staff were very welcoming and polite. Bed did have bugs in it, dont think they were bed bugs but still it was a little uncomfortable. There was a power blackout through the whole town during out nights stay which made things interesting. They lit candles throughout the hotel to give some light and the hotel's generator kept coming and going. Everyone staying the hotel just sat out the street in the breeze until the street lights went out and the rain came. Fortunately the electricity was back a couple of hours later.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannonluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews