We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Boy dining” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BigBoy Cafe - CLOSED

BigBoy Cafe
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Rarotonga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big Boy dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Despite looking a bit like a takeaway, the meals are very good, freshly cooked and generous portions.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PatRarotonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful tropical smoothies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

loved our tropical smoothies!! cool and refreshing, awesome, would definitely go back for those

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tarlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sad we missed it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Unfortunately, everytime we went to try BigBoy it wasnt open. We tried dinner times and lunch times, on 3 different days, but didnt have any luck.

I am only writing this to let other people know to check the open times/days, as BigBoy is advertised in one of the tourist brochures as brekkie, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. This wasnt our experience at all, but perhaps BigBoy was on holiday or something.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pumba103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great chicken meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

love going here for a filling meal, chicken meal is great and my husban loves the steak meal, milkshakes are great too, as well as the staff

Helpful?
Thank NTTK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Big boy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Best fish in chips takeway bar on the island,
Great tasting burgers, good pricing, freindly service with a smile,
Take away or eat on site..

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Missingit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BigBoy Cafe also viewed

Arorangi, Rarotonga
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing