We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lagoon Breeze Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I spent 14 nights at the Lagoon Breeze Villas after 5 nights in Aitutaki. We loved Rarotonga. This little resort was great.. we love you Vicky! The kitchenette was great - we loved taking our scooter or rental car to Wigmore's, doing our shopping, and coming "home" and cooking a great dinner. BBQ, clothes lines and laundry facilities were great. The pool was lovely.. my hubby acted as the pool boy on several occasions ;) the beach is conveniently located across the road. Lovely, crystal clear, turquoise water.. bring water shoes though - coral and rock fish are a possibility. We loved the social aspect of Raro... lots of restaurants, shops and bars to frequent.. we had too much fun at the Whatever Cafe and Rehab.. and watched the planes land afterwards. We had an incredible day hiking The Needle with Pa - a buddhist monk and incredible human being.. his stories brought me to tears.. and the hike was a beautiful and fantastic workout. We enjoyed driving around the island and visiting Muri Beach (lovely), the market, the "bush liquor man" in the hills (brought a few bottles home! yum!), botanical garden, various restaurants and cafes (Aroa beach restaurant and Vaima were amazing!!!!)... Raro is a lovely place. Lagoon Breeze Villas = casual luxury. Hopefully we'll be back one day!

Room Tip: Just ask Vicky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theRoamingMurphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review highlighting some of our facilities. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location handy to everything. Our staff are amazing and make every effort to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay with us. We look forward to the day you return.
Kind regards
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    89
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
167
125
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lagooon Breeze Villas is a lovely place to stay, friendly, helpful staff, immaculate gardens and the rooms are clean and well appointed. The animals were a highlight for me, the dog, cats and chickens wandering around were a delight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Our animals are part of the happy family at Lagoon Breeze Villas, therefore we are pleased you enjoyed their company. Coco is kept busy entertaining the guests by day and on security duties along side Papa Nga by night. Of course our cats help keep any unwanted visitors away. Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards, Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our first visit to Rarotonga was very enjoyable, due mainly to the excellent facilities and staff at Lagoon Breeze Villas. The accommodations were comfortable and complete and there was good snorkeling right across the road and good-quality gear readily available (free) at all times. Breakfasts were healthy and delicious and Happy Hour was a daily highlight. Rarotonga was a great place to relax and break our long trip from Canada enroute to New Zealand and Lagoon Breeze Villas was a terrific choice to stay. It was worth the trip all on its own!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us during your break on the way to New Zealand from Canada. We find more and more that many North Americans choose Rarotonga as a destination of it's own and tend to stay much longer enjoying the island way of life. Thank you for making the most of the facilities the resort and Rarotonga have to offer. Next time we hope you and your family will stay with us longer.
Regards, Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox Glacier
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights at Lagoon Breeze villas with our 3 year old daughter. The two story villa suited us perfectly. A BBQ outside our villa and a clothes line behind came in handy. Vicki you are amazing!! Your passion is obvious in all you do. Papa I miss our nightly chats! Didn't want to come back to the reality of winter. Each recommendation was spot on from activities to meals out! What an amazing team that run this resort... Wish we could bring them home to work for us! Totally family friendly in all ways! Thank you having us and sharing your amazing location and country with us!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsetmotellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Lagoon Breeze Villas. We are definitely a family friendly property and try to offer all the amenities a family requires when on holiday. We agree with you, our staff are wonderful and as you have mentioned Vikki, our office manager is absolutely dedicated to ensuring all our guests make the most of their time with us and on the island.
We look forward to having you stay again in the near future.
Regards, Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We recently returned from the most amazing tropical get away at Lagoon Breeze. The villas are well spaced out and the grounds are just immaculate. We were in Unit 11 at the back, a one bedroom villa plus 2 singles in the lounge area that we used as day beds for reading and relaxing. The villa was well maintained and clean plus good quality outdoor furniture. Although we took our own, there is a good supply of snorkelling equipment, towels, reef shoes etc. A 4 minute walk from our room and we were swimming with tropical fish. How cool is that. The pool is also great.

Breakfast each morning was awesome and happy hour was a great chance to mingle with other guests and discuss the day. You must try Tehuis "Love me Tender".

The reception staff are a wealth of knowledge and will happily advise and arrange tours.

Beautiful villas, beautiful people, beautiful sunsets. What more could you want.
Meitaki Vikki, Lynn, Tehui, Kore, Ivy and everyone else. It's you who make Lagoon Breeze Villas so special.
Kia Manuia
Sue and Craig

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chester824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
On behalf of all our staff thank you for your kind comments. We know we are very lucky to have such dedicated and caring staff. The 1 Bedroom Villas are nice and spacious and as you say, even if there are only two of you, it gives you a day bed for reading and relaxing and they are set in the quite part of the resort amongst the gardens.
We are happy you enjoyed our extensive tropical breakfast and our Happy Hour, both of which are great ways to meet other guests.
Thank you again for your review and we will have a "Love me Tender" cocktail waiting for your next visit.
Regards Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week at Lagoon Breeze Villa during April. We could find no fault with the 2 bedroom villa we used. The grounds are immaculate and the staff friendly and helpful. The weather for our visit was beautiful. We walked the short distance across the road to the beach every day. We used the provided kayaks, and snorkelling equipment each day. A peaceful, quiet holiday in the South Pacific.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ejrf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for making the most of your stay with us. It is always rewarding to see our guests making the most of our facilities and location. April/May is a lovely time of the year to visit, the humidity has usually dropped and the weather is a little more settled. We hope you will return to our quiet little island in the pacific for another relaxed holiday with us.
Regards, Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Great place! Very clean and friendly staff! Close to the beach and great beach equipment to use.. We're missing the grey cat and the chickens! Close the eating places and great pick up and transfer service.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your informative review. We are happy you enjoyed the property and the location.
We look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Regards
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
2.2 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
0.4 mi away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aro'a Beachside Inn
Aro'a Beachside Inn
#3 of 4 in Arorangi
155 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon Breeze Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Breeze Villas

Property: Lagoon Breeze Villas
Address: Main Road, Aroa | Rarotonga, Arorangi, Cook Islands (Formerly Lagoon Lodges)
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Arorangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagoon Breeze Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lagoon Breeze Villas is a privately owned self catering property located on the south-west coast of Rarotonga. The 4 acre property offers 18 spacious villas set in a lush garden setting, just across the road from its own stunning white sand beach. The villas present spacious home away from home living with full kitchens and air conditioning. The Breakfast Cafe serves daily tropical breakfast and provides a happy hour bar service in the evenings. The fresh water swimming pool with a smaller paddling pool for young children provides a quiet spot to relax. Lagoon Breeze Villas is a great option for families, couples and groups of friends seeking a safe, secluded and self catering accommodation on Rarotonga. The property is located just a few minutes walk from shops, restaurants and the nearby mini-putt golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lagoon Breeze Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Breeze Villas Hotel Arorangi
Lagoon Breeze Villas Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing