We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagoon Breeze Villas
Nearby Hotels
The Edgewater Resort & Spa(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel(Titikaveka)(Great Value!)
US$252
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Raro(Avarua)
US$136
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Grove(Vaimaanga)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
290
94
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
94
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadhappy hourgarth and debbiebedroom villapaddling poolother gueststwo storycoco puttthe breakfast areachickens and roostersdive centrerelaxing family holidaymarine reserveyogurtoffice managerholiday accommodationself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent 6 days at Lagoon Breeze. The one bedroom villa was clean, kitchen well stocked for self-catering. Grounds very well maintained, workers out even during a cyclone! Staff was friendly, Miss Vicky especially helpful with restaurant reservations, car rentals, etc. Provided breakfast was nice with lots of fresh local fruit. Nightly happy hour could use some snacks! There is really only one restaurant within walking distance, Coco Putt, which has burgers, fish n chips, etc. You will need a car, scooter, or the bus for any shopping, groceries, etc. Local restaurants (we enjoyed dining on the beach at Vaima) will send a shuttle van to your hotel which is a nice option. We had a cyclone party/bbq with our neighbors, trying some fresh seafood and famous New Zealand beef. All delicious! The gorgeous beach is right across the road. We found the people of Rarotonga to be very welcoming and friendly. Best tip: find the Cooks Island Tourism Office downtown. They offered visitors $100 gift cards that are accepted just about everywhere, grocery, restaurants, car rentals, etc. Even though the weather kept us indoors most of the time, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mrsdlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your generous review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Lagoon Breeze Villas. The 1 Bedroom Villas are great for those who like a little extra room to spread out and a seperate bedroom. They are also located further down the property, so they are very quiet. Just a little update on Coco Putt. The restaruant has been rebranded to the Ale House and serves reasonably priced meals and is open for lunch and dinner. They also offer a fantastic BBQ on Sunday evenings which is well worth attending. You can still play a round of miniatrue golf anytime. The $100 gift cards were also only available for a particular campaign and needed to be registered with your Travel Agent before arrival. Once again thank you and we look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Kind regards
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Rooms were spotlessly clean, check in and out was a breeze, lovely well kept gardens, very friendly staff, great self contained option.

As a young family we could no fault and we would come back. Great pool and playground area too.



Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Munsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanbk you for your recent review of Lagoon Breeze Villas. We are delighted you enjoyed the facilities we offer. The gardeners are very proud of the grounds and gardens. We hope to see you and your family back again soon.
Regards
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Kay and I spent 5 days with three grandsons, 7, 9 and 11years. There were many pleasant surprises; the 5 bed villa was well designed, spacious, had every appliance and all equipment we could possibly want. Cool and bright inside. Very clean.The swimming pool was big enough for all who wanted to use it; the kids spent hours cooling in the pool, or warming up on the trampoline. A great selection of gear including kayaks for the guests use. The trolleys to drag them along on were less successful, but only a minor problem. The grounds are beautifully kept. Breakfast was more sumptuous than I expected, more than adequate, tho nothing cooked. Staff all lovely, really helpful. Very little road noise, can just hear the surf roaring. Mostly quiet at night, and when we suggested that the airport transfer bus in the middle of the night could have been a bit more discreet, Vicky took that on board and did not just fob us off. No doubt will have a word with the driver. All together very successful, and of course, just across the road from the beach and lagoon where we spent many hours snorkeling with the fish. Would definitely recommend. Cheers!

Room Tip: The larger units have more equipment, eg a dishwasher.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank 542ChrisO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your review, what a wonderful opportunity to spend time with your grandchildren. The 2 Bedroom Polynesian Villas are ideal for families, with plenty of space and a large kitchen with a dishwasher. The Polynesian Villas also give our guests a taste of polynesia with it's thatched roof and tropical gardens. Our beautiful beach is also a great source of enjoyment for our guests and our kayak trolleys are balanced to make life easier when taking them across to the beach. We will look into why your experience with them was not satisfactory. Once again thank you for your kind words.
Regards
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

As a family of 4 (5 year old and 3 year old) we chose the 1brm villa. It was spacious and just what we needed for what was a really relaxing family holiday. The location is great just across the road to the Beach and a few places to eat in walking distance. The propertly is set up well for kids with lots of lawn for them to roam on and the pool while cold was used every day. They met lots of new friends as there were other families there as well. The lack of a resturant wasnt an issue with several communal BBQ's enjoyed with other guests over the 10 days we stayed. A trip to the market on Saturday to get a whole tuna ($20) & fresh veg fed us the next 3 nights. The staff were friendly and helpfull keeping the grounds and the rooms tidy. Would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank raewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We are delighted to hear you and your family would stay with us again. We are proud of our family friendly facilities and with 6 grandchildren we do understand the needs of travelling families. The 1 Bedroom Villa is an affordable option for families of 4, with a separate bedroom for privacy. It is also great to hear you utilised the BBQ's provided and the opprotunity to cook our fresh produce. Until next time thank you for your informative review.
Regards
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we have stayed here so many times - friendly, handy, love hanging out at breakfast, and by the pool. lovely rooms. nothings a problem. home away from home. great place to meet family and friends. good beach. lovely sunsets.

Room Tip: all good. have stayed in all kinds of rooms there and they are all good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kayakinghilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

You are practically one of the family! Thank you for your continued support and kind remarks.
Regards
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews