We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Black Pearl at Puaikura
Nearby Hotels
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arcadia Retreat(Arorangi)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
154
123
20
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
123
20
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadcafe next doorbbq areapetrol stationgreat poolseparate bedroomenjoyed our stayconvenience storefiltered waterbus stop rightdive centrecooking facilitiescook islandsscooter hirefresh towelsfishswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are so friendly, the rooms while not 2018 are modern clean and comfortable. Need anything? Just ask and its done. Just across the road to a wonderful beach or use the large pool. I had a cabana room it was fantastic. Check out the bar and shop next door!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are away from the road. Not that there is much traffic.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pawsonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another wonderful stay at the beautiful Black Pearl. This trip we stayed in the Garden Studio's as we didn't take the children. This was perfect for the two of us and would also have suited a family of 4. Rooms were clean and tidy and had all the necessary requirements for full self catering, we even used the lovely BBQ facilities and area by the pool which were excellent.
This is a small and intimate resort with a family feel, and the gardens were immaculate. The cleaning was regular and spotless. New towels everyday IF required.
The office and resort is manned by Rangi and she is a wonderful host full of information and advice to make your stay truly magical. All the staff here were warm, friendly and very helpful, exceptional to be honest. Would stay again at the drop of a hat. Value for money and a great location to be based for your Island stay, the bonus, a wonderful beach just across the road to swim, bake and stroll. Peter & Delwyn (May 2018)

Room Tip: Beautiful breakfast platter on arrival, tea & coffee facilities great for early flights.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katnikdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We had 9 fantastic day at this great little tranquil resort , rooms have been updated and very clean and the gardens and grounds are beautiful shape the pool is wonderful, just a few quick steps to the beach for the best of swims , if you are looking for a quiet and calm spot on the Island this is the place .

Room Tip: rooms 3 , 6 and 7 would be the pick of the rooms form morning sun and pool views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smhtravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We just spent 2 weeks at the Black Pearl and would love to come back again. The property is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We had a garden room, #11, that met all our needs. There was a nice deck, mini kitchen, and a large bathroom and bedroom. Jane was very helpful in guiding us to good local restaurants and sights to see. I would recommend a car to see the whole island for at least part of your stay. Buses do run once an hour around the island should you chose not to drive. Nice store and casual restaurant next door. The hotel had reef shoes and snorkel gear you can borrow and use on the nice beach across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelinglady12365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Nice and clean accommodation, big room, friendly staff, great swimming pool. Cafe next door as well as a grocery shop. The best sunsets are to be seen right across the road side at the beach. Nice friendly cat, I enjoyed my stay very much. Thank you

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank terangi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews