We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We chose Crown Beach Resort and Spa for our wedding on New Years Eve 2011. From the moment we arrived unti the day came to return home everything was perfect. Our special day was everything we wanted it to be and more. All of the details had been planned in advanced before our arrival and this made the whole process smooth and hassle free. The courtyard pool suite was just beautiful with all the creature comforts and luxury you could ask for. The resort staff were lovely, helpful and nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and have no hesitation in recommending the resort to family and friends,we will definitely be returning. The food in all three eateries was delicious, happy hours fantastic and service friendly and welcoming.The dive centre next door was also an added bonus operated by professional knowledgable staff. A special thankyou to Te'a for making our special day and honeymoon memorable for all the right reasons, you did an amazing job!!

Room Tip: Courtyard pool suites have lots of privacy and amazing bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

Thank you for choosing to have your beautiful wedding with us on New Years Eve - the gods cleared the rain clouds and brought out the stars for your special day. You two are truly blessed.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite complete with swimming pool and outdoor dining gazebo.

We are pleased to read that you loved dining in our three restaurants - which offer different cuisine styles and settings to give you a full array of options not usually found in small boutique resorts.

We are also pleased to read that you loved the daily happy hour buy 1 get 1 free program (12noon, 4-6pm, 9.30pm) giving you an opportunity to grab a drink, meet fellow guests and watch another glorious sunset.

Our partners at Dive Rarotonga offer professional 5 star service where safety is paramount. Our team of 85 Cook Islanders love what they do to ensure our discerning guests are looked after with dedication and a warm Polynesian smile.

We wish you the very best with your new life together and we hope to see you again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

Went here in September 2011 with my partner and loved it. Accomodation was great, so was the food, so was the service. Compared to neighbouring Edgewater, the Crown Beach is a lot quieter and more upmarket. There are lots of things included (snorkelling gear, canoes, etc) that aren't included in many of the other hotels.

Only thing that comes to mind where this place isn't top-of-the-line: The Pacific Resort in Muri has the lagoon, which makes for more pleasant swimming (you'll need booties if you want to swim at Crown Beach...yes, they are included, but yes, there are people who might not like the idea of that). Apart from that: again anytime!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you loved your accommodation; the cuisine on offer at our 3 restaurants (soon to build & operate our 4th bar); our guest amenities & facilities; as well as the service from our small team of 85 Cook Islanders who ooze the art of Polynesian hospitality straight from the heart: Warm. Unpretentious. Island Style.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We had our honeymoon at the Crown Beach Resort and couldn't have asked for a better place for some serious, and much needed, R&R!! Our courtyard pool suite was perfect for relaxation and privacy and when we wanted to mingle we enjoyed mixing with other guests at the bar and beach side tables, and with 3 different happy hours on offer, the drinks were great value for money!! For us, the staff really made our stay - they were all so friendly and welcoming - we felt part of the family by the time we left at the end of our visit.The food was delicious and the views spectacular. We hired a scooter from the resort, which made things so much easier. It seems that the management and team have thought of everything to make the Crown Beach a very special spot!

Room Tip: You may pay a bit more, but we would highly recommend the Courtyard Pool Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you loved the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with private pool and outdoor dining gazebo - not to mention the claw-foot bath and 'rain' shower with black marble accoutrements.

We are pleased to read that you made good use of our daily happy hour 'buy 1 get 1 free' (12noon, 4-6pm, 9.30pm) giving you the perfect excuse to have a potent cocktail on the beach meeting fellow guests or watching another glorious sunset.

We are pleased to read that you loved the cuisine at our three restaurants (the award-winning Windjammer, Oceans on the beach, and Tang Tapas) and that you especially enjoyed the open-air waterfront vista at 'Oceans Bistro'.

We do try to provide a full range of guest amenities and services usually found in larger resorts (not forgeting that we exclusively accommodate 36 couples) - we will soon commence the construction of our 4th bar 'Jandals' on the beach; as well as our new 24-hour deli shop where our guests can purchase pre-packed meals (handy for those 'red eye' seat & bag flights), snacks, beverages, and so much more.

We constantly listen to our guests and make changes & improvements in our quest for perfection.

Our team of 85 Cook Islanders continue to ooze the art of Polynesian hospitality straight from the heart: Warm. Unpretentious. Island Style.

We hope to see you both again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We spent xmas and new year at the resort and Stayed in a courtyard pool room, fantastic room, everything you could want was there. Room was well serviced on a daily basis as was the pool and garden. The happy hour (s) are a fantastic way of meeting guests from all over the world.

The beach is everything you would expect to see on a tropical island... perfect. The beach, like the garden was spotless and in pristeen condition, even after a storm

The staff were most helpfull and worked as a team. We had 2 wet days which tested the staff and they never stopped smiling and trying to make us feel welcome. Full marks to Rohan and his dedicated team.

We got a rental car from "Ïsland rentals" ... big mistake, next time we would get the team at the Crown to arrange a car for us as they are "Budget"agents.

We WILL be back!!!!!

Room Tip: Worth paying for a pool villa, we had villa 30 which was within WiFi range of the office and was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Viv_Ian255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you loved your ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with private pool and outdoor dining gazebo.

We are equally pleased to read that you loved our daily triple happy hour (12noon, 4-6pm, 9.30pm) where you buy 1 get 1 free; creating opportune times to make new acquaintances and friends with other guests from all over the world.

Thank you for your praise with our white sandy beach and our beautiful botanical gardens - our team of gardeners and beachcombers take immense pride in their work to ensure a beautiful daily presentation for our discerning guests.

Thank you for your recognition of our team of Cook Islanders who ooze the art of Polynesian hospitality straight from the heart: Warm. Unpretentious. Island Style.

We are pleased to read that you will return, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed at Crown Beach Resort at the start of our downunder honeymoon and this resort exceeded all of our expectations.

Based on the previous reviews, a number of additional factors swayed us into choosing Crown Beach Resort – sunsets, dryer side of the island, individual villas, proximity to other restaurants and airport and we couldn’t have been happier.

Right when we arrived, we were welcomed with a cocktail, immediately shuttled to our villa and we fell in love with the tropical gardens that lined the walkways throughout the resort. The staff at Crown Beach were welcoming and very friendly.

We stayed in oceanfront villa 3, and it was spacious, clean and we loved the hot tub. The view was beautiful from our room and a couple of mornings I was able to practice yoga on our spacious patio facing the waterfront. We loved the turndown service every night. We stayed during a slow week and this turned out perfect because we practically had the resort and beach to ourselves.

We ate at the Oceans Restaurant & Bar and the food and service was excellent. We had breakfast there everyday and the selection was good. We had a couple of lunches there and enjoyed eating on the beachfront gazebo. Our favourite lunchtime dish was their fish and chips.

My husband worked out at the gym and mentioned that the room was hot, equipment was dated but the gym had everything you needed if you lifted weights.

Proximity to the spa on site was convenient and I had a mani/pedi done and was happy with the service.

Island night is absolutely worth it for the fantastic local entertainment.

The staff made excellent recommendations for local restaurants – loved and recommend Kikau Hut and Waterline.

We highly recommend this resort to others on a honeymoon or looking for a relaxing peaceful vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you loved your Beachfront Spa Villa on the white sandy beach just steps away from the tropical blue lagoon filled with colourful coral & fish. We are pleased to advise that the villa spa pools will be replaced with private swimming pools giving you a fabulous respite from Rarotonga's humid tropical conditions.

We are pleased to read that you loved our complimentary continental breakfast buffet with hot breakfast options; that you loved eating fish & chips on the beach and the waterfront gazebo; that you really loved our island feast with dynamic cultural shows on Mon + Thu featuring Rarotonga's top dance troupes; and so much more.

The village of Arorangi arguably hosts the most & best restaurants on Rarotonga - our friendly staff of 85 Cook Islanders actively encourage our guests to sample the great culinary delights offered by our partner restaurants located meters from our resort.

We are committed to expanding & improving our amenities and services to ensure we provide everything you need to have a fabulous romantic vacation in paradise.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Fabulous location, great being able to wake up and walk out onto the beautiful white sand, the new private pool rooms are just WOW!! would highly recomend. Very helpfull staff and great service at all parts of the resort.

Room Tip: The new Private pool rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you loved your ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with private pool and outdoor dining gazebo.

Thank you for acknowledging our friendly Polynesian hospitality straight from the hearts of our 85 + staff: Warm. Unpretentious. Island Style.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Great resort with wonderful rooms .... I highly recommend the new private pool rooms!!! Great food onsite at 3 different restaruants and very attentive and helpful staff. Located on an amazing white sand beach - what more could you want!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2011

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you loved your ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite, complete with private pool, and gated courtyard with outdoor dining gazebo.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your meals at our three restaurants: the award-winning Windjammer Restaurant; Tang Tapas & Cocktail Lounge; and our waterfront eatery: Oceans Restaurant & Bar. We will soon commence construction of our 4th bar: "Jandals" - on the Beach.

We are equally pleased to read that you enjoyed our hospitality with service straight from the heart: Warm. Unpretentious. Island Style.

Our small boutique resort presents 36 villas & suites, over 5 acres of botanical gardens, fronting 140 meters of white sandy beach, and a sparkling blue lagoon which features amazing sunsets, daily.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
6.9 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
7.0 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
6.9 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
2.8 mi away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Beach Road, Sunset Coast, Arorangi 682, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Price Range: £221 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cook Islands leading luxury beachfront romance resort on Rarotonga's sunset coast...an exclusive haven for only 42 couples. 5 acres of manicured gardens, 100 meters of icing sugar beach, a crystal clear lagoon, 3 restaurants & bars, day spa & beauty clinic, gymnasium, scuba dive centre, conference & business centre, 3 wedding coordinators, 15 swimming pools + 9 spa pools...so much more than meets the eye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Crown Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Beach Resort And Spa
Crown Beach Hotel Arorangi
Hotel Crown Beach
Crown Beach Resort Rarotonga
Crown Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing