We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Black Pearl at Puaikura(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lagoon Breeze Villas(Arorangi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aroa Kainga(Arorangi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reef Motel(Arorangi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
491
167
58
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
167
58
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard poolour honeymoonturn down servicebeachfront villaisland nightflambeocean restaurantperfect settingcook islandshappy hourribssun loungersstaff were so friendlyrelaxing holidayfishnice beachreef shoes
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here last year for a second time. Bathroom and kitchen areas had been renovated...a great improvement. This resort is just beautiful. Staff so friendly and accommodating. Just remember you are on Cook Island time so relax.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 847sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbrmanager, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our One Bedroom Villa. We will continue to make improvements & upgrades to our villas to ensure we remain trendy & relevant.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We arrived from our VERY lengthy flights from Toronto Canada to LA and finally to Rarotonga! Rita is the best ever! Our room was ready as soon as we had arrived at 7am! Welcome drink, fresh cloth and a tour of the facility as we made our way to our Courtyard Pool! By afternoon a bottle of champagne and fruit platter had arrived in our room as our honeymoon gift! It was a great touch!

ROOM: Courtyard pool: Stunning! Very Private!! Highly recommended. Huge bathroom, kitchen area; snorkeling equipment, umbrellas in the room; King bed was wonderful and the pool was a little chilly but was great for refreshing after sitting out all day. Turn down service was great! Candles and flower pedals filled the room with ambiance.

RESTAURANT- Best Italian restaurant ever we ate there at least 4 or 5 dinners! We couldn't get enough. Oceans was great for Breakfast and lunch. Cocktails (Happy hour for 3 hours) were awesome and reasonable on the prices! Sunset at Oceans was the best on the island.

BEACH- Perfect and excluded....could walk for miles, snorkeling was great around the coral areas, but you do need water shoes.

Great place to stay, would highly recommend to anyone specifically couples!

Room Tip: Courtyard Pool Villa is the best; Beachfront villas- no privacy at all!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you had a fantastic honeymoon, especially after a long 16-hour flight from Canada to the Cook Islands.

We are equally pleased to read that you enjoyed the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with high stone walls, outdoor dining gazebo, private swimming pool and more. Windjammer Il Veliero Restaurant by Chef de Cuisine Carlo Poli offers innovative Italian using local island produce & fruit.

Our private beach is perfect for spending lazy days reading under the shade of a palm tree, sipping on cocktails and watching a stunning sunset at 6pm.

We wish you both a happy, wealthy, and healthy life together and we hope to see you again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had our wedding at the Crown Beach Resort & spent 7 nights in a courtyard pool suite. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very accommodating to all of our needs and requests. The room was beautiful, clean and very private. We were amazed that the resort was fully booked out during our 7 night stay because it didn't feel like there were loads of people there. In fact, it was very quiet and peaceful - perfect for a relaxing, romantic getaway!
Our wedding day was fantastic - Crown Beach staff organised everything that we had requested. The flower arch way at the ceremony was the most beautiful I'd ever seen. The reception marquee that Crown staff set up on the beach for us was awesome - they arranged the tables just as we had asked them to. the buffet meal was delicious - particularly the steak - it was cooked to perfection. I had my hair & makeup done by Sara from the spa at Crown Beach and she did a great job. I was so impressed with the level of professionalism and commitment to making our wedding the best day of our lives! We wouldn't change a thing about the day! Thank you Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

Room Tip: We were pleased with our choice to stay in a courtyard pool suite - luxurious and private
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tez W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with the high stone walls, outdoor dining gazebo, and the private swimming pool.

We are pleased to read that your wedding ceremony on the beach and wedding reception dinner under a marquee on the beach was orchestrated on time and according to your specifications. Our wedding team enjoyed working with you both to ensure everything was perfect.

The resort property is spread over 5 acres for only 36 couples ensuring total privacy and open space for our guests.

We wish you both a happy, healthy & wealthy life together and we hope to see you both again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

we stayed at crown beach end of oct 2013 this is a fabulous place for couples we had a courtyard pool suite total privacy own private pool was absolute bliss we dined a couple of times at windjammers both times had great food and great service beautiful resort on west side of island no winds and awesome having cocktails at happy hour (3-6) pm watching the gorgeous sunsets i would definately return to this beautiful resort

Room Tip: courtyard pool suite have your privacy and own private pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suites with the high stone walls, outdoor dining gazebo and private swimming pool.

We are equally pleased to read that you enjoyed your dinners at Windjammer Il Veliero Restaurant with beautiful Italian cuisine by Chef de Cuisine Carlo Poli of Venice, Italy.

Our happy hour program from 4.30-6.30pm with discounted drink prices is the best way to enjoy daily sunsets.

We hope to see you both again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Spent a nice 3 night minibreak there, and were happy with friendly service, but still not sure what to make of the place (and partly Cook Islands in general); based on extensive experience in e.g. Caribbean, Hawaii, Bali, South Asia. Got a free upgrade to a Beachside 1BR villa, which influenced us positively of course.
ROOM is generally good, absolutely 4 star. Nice jacuzzi (not too private in some rooms but in our room, 4, shielded well). Nice kitchen, large bathroom.
SURROUNDINGS/OUTSIDE stuff is more mixed. Gym is too limited and badly maintained. Pool deserves 2 stars maybe, far too small and messy for their standard; look at e.g. Muri Beach for a vastly superior one (in a 3 star). Restaurant 2-3 stars, too cosy and packed and not that professional service though food is good.
FACILITIES start also falling behind: e.g. no Satellite TV (which really becomes a must for 4 star here) and absurdly expensive WiFi instead of the free one of e.g. nextdoor 3-star Edgewater.
So would recommend it for a recluse holiday and if offered 3 star price, not for 4 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErikandSandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbrmanager, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

Rooms: we are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our spacious Beachfront Villa # 4 with direct beach access and vista of the turquoise lagoon & daily sunsets.

Gym: our gym is a small facility with free weights, treadmills, elliptical cross trainer, spinning bike and integrated weight training unit. Upgraded equipment is in the pipeline.

Pool: our main pool is quite large - similar size to the pool you compare us with at Muri Beach. We have a major refurbishment pool program planned for February 2014 when our occupancies are low enabling us to repaint, retile and more. We cant wait.

Restaurants: we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the food at our restaurants! We apologise for the service delays especially when the restaurants are full. We will fix this by employing more wait staff to ensure service is timely and efficient.

Satellite TV: we are working on the installation of a new 14 channel entertainment movie system featuring world tv channels and movie channels.

Wifi: we are pleased to advise that our wifi charges have been reduced by 50%, making communications more affordable.

We have a lot more positive changes planned at the resort to deliver more value for money for our guests!

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews