We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£168
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gema M

Perfection

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2017via mobile
Thanks so much Crown Beach, hubby & I were there for our wedding anniversary & everything was perfect, the room (villa7) totally blew us away, meals at the Oceans restaurant were so good, Island night was great, & to have you guys set up the hut outside our room for the night of our anniversary was more than we could have wished for. Turn down services & the happy anniversary bubbly. Such friendly staff all round, everyone seemed to go above our expectations.
Especially Sala at reception, Alby at activities & Frances and Donna at Oceans..
Thank you so much for such a memorable holiday..
100% recommended..
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 30 May 2017
Kia Orana Gema M

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

Sala, Alby, Frances and Donna are delighted to hear your comments and wish you their warm regards.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£163
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
1.8 miles from Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£129
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £129
0.3 miles from Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
children enjoying the pool
Tripadvisor
£117
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £117
2.0 miles from Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.9 miles from Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Birds eye view
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.5 miles from Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.4 miles from Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Arorangi
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
563
191
76
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
563
191
76
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard pool turn down service island night beachfront villa main pool cook islands fish travel agent watch the sunset spent nights cocktails resort privacy rarotonga flamed paradise lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stayed here for seven nights. It is a small resort on the west side of the island. It does not get the wind the same as the south and east of the island. It is quiet, relaxing, and has great service. The view of the sunset, the nearness to the beach and the excellent staff and facilities are its highlights. There are no children at the resort which is a bonus for those who do not have children. We would highly recommend this resort. On the higher end expense wise but if that is not a worry it is perfect.

Room tip: Villa 1 and 2 are beachfront and private. Villa 19 and 20 were back from the beach but only a stones throw away and very private.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tonkafarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownBeach2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Kia Orana tonkafarm

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Great all round stay ,GREAT staff from the pick up at the airport, welcome at the crown resort, restaurant and the night fairies .Everybody made our stay wonderful. The beach front villa was worth the extra upgrade cost.

Room tip: Aduts only which is great, . . Lots to do or just RELAX. Dont forget go to Flambe Restaurant LOTS of Gluten Free meals
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownBeach2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Kia Orana Christine N

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We are pleased that you enjoyed the Beachfront Villa.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days and had the most relaxing holiday. The staff were all very helpful and friendly great breakfast to start the day all the meals we had at oceans restaurant were of good quality and value for money. There is no need to leave the resort if you don't want to .We are already planning on going back .

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownBeach2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Kia Orana Alex G

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I would not recommend this Hotel the breakfast is very basis for a hotel of this class and one morning the bread was green with mound.
We had a beach front villa with plunge pool but, it was situated beside the air con unit for the adjacent villa which blasted hit air at you.

Also when you sat on the chairs outside the villa you couldn't see the sea !

Some staff were lovely, others were pretty grumpy.

We have been to Raro many times and this was the most disappointing trip we have ever had not sure we will go back. It felt like the locals were over tourists and service was non existent!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Magsfenwick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownBeach2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Kia Orana TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your report regarding your stay with us at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa.

Although we naturally delight in receiving compliments, we also sincerely appreciate our Guests informing us of when our services and / or product falls short of their expectations. As we are always striving to improve our standards, less positive comments provide a valuable tool of reference during our Departmental Meetings and Staff Training Sessions. Your contribution is therefore appreciated.

We have taken the liberty of responding to your Comments posted;

* the breakfast is very basis for a hotel of this class and one morning the bread was green with mound.
We are surprised with this comment as our Breakfast is the most comprehensive offer in Rarotonga. Apart from offering a Tropical Breakfast Buffet, we also offer daily Cooked Options and to add on, Eggs can be ordered to the guest’s preferences at no charge. I have attached the menu for your reference. We apologise that they found the bread mouldy and would have happily addressed this issue should the guest have raised this with our Duty Manager. Apart from our Duty Managers, we also have our Quality Assurance Manager who is also present at Breakfast every day.

* We had a beach front villa with plunge pool but, it was situated beside the air con unit for the adjacent villa which blasted hit air at you.
It is unfortunate that the guests did not raise their concerns with our Duty Manager at the time as we would have loved to have addressed this issue with them. Our swimming pool is surrounded by villas as advertised in all of our collateral. We unfortunately cannot do anything about the air conditioning noise as we have experienced some very high temperatures and with all the villas being occupied, we simply cannot ask guests to turn their air conditioning units of for the comfort of those using the pool. May we also state that this is a first that we have had a complaint of this nature. We have included images of the pool on all our collateral and even shown during Agent and Guest Site Inspections.

* Also when you sat on the chairs outside the villa you couldn't see the sea!
We are somewhat perplexed as all our Beachfront Villas have a little verandah area, which is ever present in our collateral. This is to provide our Beachfront guests some relief from the Ocean Breeze that can sometime be overwhelming and to allow them some privacy as all our Guests have direct access to the beachfront located. However, we have postioned sundecks directly outside these verandah's with 2 sun lounges for the 2 Bedroom Beachfront Units to allow guests some sun bathing options which provides a clear view of the lagoon.

* Some staff were lovely, others were pretty grumpy.
We apologise that our Service standards did not meet the guest’s expectations. Our Department Heads are working closely with their respective teams

* We have been to Raro many times and this was the most disappointing trip we have ever had not sure we will go back. It felt like the locals were over tourists and service was non existent!
We can assure you that this is definitely not the case as our staff love all our guests and this is evident through the many wonderful feedbacks we have from our guests via our inhouse Guest feedback cards and on TripAdvisor.

We would have loved to address all your concerns whilst you were here with us by speaking to our Duty Manager or any of the Managers we have at the resort.

Thank you again for your report, and we have taken lessons learnt and implemented in our Service and Maintenance routines.

Kia Manuia
The Team from the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa ( 12 ) which was serviced daily, very clean & roomy!

The staff were so friendly & welcoming every day. The Resort had everything we needed. We were in a villa which was 6 steps from the pool which was wonderful & another 10 steps from Oceans Restaurant. A la carte breakfast was great everyday with a change each day.

Ngametua aka The Warrior was fantastic as Activities person & MC at the Island night....I can't forget mentioning Ratu the Barman who made the most fantastic Mojitos & went out of his way to get lots of mint to put in this drink. Mmmmmh better than Hawaii Mojitos. Hi to all there, great memories. Hope to come back soon. X

Room tip: Villa so close to main pool & Restaurant, didn't need a pool Villa.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillO296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownBeach2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Kia Orana Jill O

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

Ngametua and Ratu thank you for your kind words and send their warmest regards.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews