We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent comfortable accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Diana C
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My two girlfriends and myself stayed here for 9 days. Carlo the owner could not have been more helpful. Picking us up from the airport and recommending the restaurant where he was the chef which was brilliant. One of the best seafood spaghetti. He even emailed me to say I had left my glasses behind and is sending them on to me. The accomodation was well equipped and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2014
Thank you Diana and keep in touch. All the best and hope to see you again in the near future. Ciao Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckyb001...
Waipawa, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The tree house and Carlo were great! Nothing was too much trouble, Carlo is very helpful. Lovely, clean and homely feeling stay, great for a small group (4-6) or family - just lovely to have your own space in such a busy place when you want it. Great value for money and perfect area of the island to stay. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We didn't have to worry about too many other people being in our space ;-)
Liked least: The roosters with morning time issues but that's a minor really.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Thanks Becky, it was a pleasure to have you and your friends here at the Tree House. Hope to meet you again some day. Ciao Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
703Val
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming house and hospitable host.”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tree House, it was handy to the Crown Beach Resort and Edgewater Resort, where other wedding guests in our party were staying.
It was a charming house and a good choice as an alternative to staying in a hotel.
The house was very clean and Carlo went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. Thank you Carlo for helping make our daughter's wedding perfect.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner went out of his way to help during our stay.
Liked least: Nothing, all good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Hi Valerie,
Thank you for the lovely review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Was a real pleasure meeting you and your family and hope to see you again in the near future
Warm Regards,
Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-K_Germa...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice house, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I write about an appartement with one livingroom with well equipped kitchen, and a bedroom with bathroom. The furniture is mostely of italian design, the terrace is facing the garden, and if you sit there you hear the waves of the ocean. There are some restaurants within walking distance, two of them very good ones!
Carlo and Roberta were always very helpful. So the Tree House is the right choice.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2014
Hi Martin & Heidrun, We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your South pacific holiday. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, it was our pleasure having you as our guests. Kind Regards, Ciao Carlo & Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
little1Me...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to the Cook Islands twice now and couldn't recommend staying with Carlo and Roberta enough!!

They are located right on the beach with the best snorkelling on the whole island!! We were lucky enough to have the property to ourselves and it felt just like home.

The accommodation is clean with complimentary snorkelling equipment, kitchen facilities, tv, dvd, books... everything you need to relax.

Carlo is the head chef at the Italian restaurant up the road part of the Crown resort. On my birthday we enjoyed some of the best food on the island at his restaurant. Nothing is too much trouble for this lovely couple.

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality Carlo and Roberta. Steve and I look forward to staying with you in the future :)

Date of stay: February 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Hi, Thank you for all your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Rarotonga and that you valued our service so much. Warm Regards, Ciao Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gin P
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I relaxed here for a week, enjoying the convenient private location and breath taking sunsets (which can be experienced for free only a few meters from the B&B's door) The owners are just lovely and welcomed us like old friends to their beautiful house, which felt like our temporary home in paradise for that whole week. We will definitely stay there again, and I will continue to recommend this place to friends, like it was recommended by one to me :)

Date of stay: January 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Hi Ginni,
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so pleased that you and your boy friend felt at home and enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards and hope to see you soon, Ciao Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fawcettan...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation, wonderful hosts, best location on the island”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Tree House B&B flat is a comfortable flat with kitchenette in which one immediately feels right at home. It is clean and well equipped, with the hosts providing a delicious breakfast on request. Snorkelling gear is provided. If you walk down the driveway further you walk onto one of the most pristine, private beaches. The snorkelling here was the best on the island - we saw around 20 huge starfish, many schools of fish and the most variety during our stay than at any other site.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly service and the location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2013
Hi, Thank you for the wonderful review, it is so rewarding to read the reviews that we have received from yourselves and others. All these kind words make us really proud of what we are doing. So we look forward to your next visit in Rarotonga. Kind Regards, Ciao Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.