We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, super clean place to stay with great owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kim M
Campbelltown, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cosy, super clean place to stay with great owners”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay and would definitely stay again or recommend it to others, i wasnt sure about the look of the place from the online photos, im super paranoid about spiders, insects, mosquitoes in the house, we saw none and the house was very well equipped, as a matter of fact i found there was so much kitchen stuff to cook with etc i had trouble finding a place to put groceries we bought lol, if you looking for a nice, well priced place, give this a go, you will be glad you did :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place was super clean and comfortable and welcoming
Liked least: not alot of room to store groceries in the cupboards or benches, but loads to use to cook, so its good
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you Kim for the appreciation note and was a real pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again in the near future and in the main time have a Wooooooooooooooonderful New Year. Ciao Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lagoon967
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location great hosts and delicious meals”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I invited our daughter to join us. She has lived in Italy, as I have too and the thought of Italian hosts, in-house catering, a lovely tropical garden and the beach just minutes away sounded ideal.

It certainly was, Carlo and Roberta are absolutely charming. They made us so welcome, and offered to show us around the island the first day as there were no hire cars available, we in fact ended up never bothering to hire a car! It was just so easy to have a lift with Carlo at such a great rate per person, per trip!

They used to have the best restaurant on the island and Carlo was available to chef for us, every other night, a candle light dinner on our verandah, three courses, and always the fresh fish of the day - really quite stunning cuisine!

We had our own rooms with generous bathrooms, a comfortable living room and lots of verandah, covered and uncovered generously furnished.

We would highly recommend the Tree House and are looking forward to returning next year.

The day we left we were flying on to Aitutaki and our daughter was going home. Carlo took us to the airport checked us in then nipped us round the Saturday Market! Roberta took our daughter to enjoy the big Saturday Market and they then shared a tasty lunch in town before her early afternoon flight.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Dear Mirren and Family, thanks for a very generous and detailed review. Our sincere gratitude to you for the time you took out to write this note remembering your stay at our place. It's been a pleasure serving and meeting you. We feel immensely inspired by your kind remarks. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and had a pleasant overall stay. We would love to Welcome you again and again, Ciao,
Roberta & Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewer61
Nelson Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation was in a two story dwelling with a downstairs 2 bedroom flat very close to the beach and within walking distance to a couple of resorts. Also an easy walk to hire scooters.
Carlo was very welcoming and friendly and the residence is quite private and clean.

The Brewer Clan.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you Tracy to take some time to write a feedback and say hello to your nice family. All the best for present and future. Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlinato...
Berlin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Carlo, the owner, picked us up at the airport. The first evening he cooked for us. A little a la card menu with Italian meals is available. Carlo is a chef and you can taste that, when he cooks.
It was just a few steps to the beach. There are some restaurants nearby.
Together with his wife Roberta they are great hosts. The property is clean and comfortable. We were treated like friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: the mattress was to soft
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Archibald and Family a perfect guest and a very friendly people. From the start really outgoing and understanding. Nice, clean and thoughful. Even left a bottle of wine and biers to share with my wife. Just a pleasure to host and chat with. Hope to have a chance to see each other again in the near future. WUNDERBAR!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwires99
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, affordable accomodation and great hosts!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Carlo was kind enough to pick us up from the airport even though we arrived late in the evening and took us to the local store for essentials when our luggage did not arrive with our flight.
The house is really spacious with lives up to its billing. Very close to the beach but far enough away that the sound of the surf doesn't keep you awake. Our friends stayed at the neighbouring Edgewater Resort and I reckon we got the better deal. No noisy guests to interfere with our privacy and we could pop over for Happy Hour and meals if we felt like it.
Carlo and Roberta even have a menu plan lined up if you feel like home cooked Italian!
There's a Dive shop just up the road, along with a local $5 burger joint and Indian takeaway. If you like fancy dining, there's a couple of restaurants within 5 minute walk. Location and price wise, I don't think you can beat The Tree House.
Grazie, Carlo & Roberta!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price and Location
Liked least: It was all great!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thanks Aik for a glowing review. We value your feedback and feel rewarded with your generous remarks. It's been a pleasure to have you and your friends with us. It's heartening to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. We are glad to know of your pleasant overall stay and happy memories. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us. Ciao Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magnuskwa...
Guillin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hits the spot.”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Bruce & Sue were extremely kind. Our flight was delayed and they came out to pick us up in the early hours of the morning. Their help and advice invaluable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you very much and all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trish600
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay , few seconds to the beach, very comfortable apartment. We were looked after really well . Would love to come back there again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was very private and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Thank you Trish for the lovely note and keep in touch. Ciao Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing