We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menu changes can dissapoint”

Crusoes Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Arorangi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Menu changes can dissapoint”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stopped in to have a dinner here although looking through the menu you have to pick from the day's menu. We found that we had literally picked the worse day to stop in. More annoying was being able to see the awesome things we could have had the next few nights. We had drinks and made on our way in the end.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castawayrarotonga, Guest Relations Manager at Crusoes Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Kia Orana,
Thank you for your review.
Castaway Resort provides a selection for everyday of the week to keep things exciting!!
Unsure which night you popped down, but if you are ever you find yourself in Rarotonga you should visit us again. Dinner can even be taken down to the beach (there is a balcony or tables on the sand) and there are fantastic views (amazing sunsets and sometime even whale sightings) also a great atmosphere.
Kia Manuia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ambience”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent food and theme nights. We only dined therre once as therre was so much to see and do do. Their wednesday barbecue night was excellent with a variety of meat and fish, which was well cooked. The salads were also good. The different themes every night were a good move and I believe they were very popular. The beach bar for happy hour is also very good and we made a bit of use of that too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robs440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castawayrarotonga, Guest Relations Manager at Crusoes Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Kia Orana,
Thank you for your positive review. I have passed this onto our restaurant and bar staff. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed our BBQ night and drinks at Wilson’s beach bar. Hopefully you will visit us again at Castaway Resort.
Kia Manuia,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo Town District, null, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Value for money, if you have a big appetite you won't go hungry here ! Has a different theme every night.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castawayrarotonga, Public Relations Manager at Crusoes Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Kia Orana Sally!

Thank you for your positive review Sally.

Hopefully you will come and visit us again!!

Kia Manuia,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crusoes Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Crusoes Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing