We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktails in Jam Jars”

Crusoes Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Arorangi
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Auckland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cocktails in Jam Jars”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had cocktails here and dinner, it is right on the beach and a great little place. There is a hammock to relax in and tables and chairs on the beach so you can sit with your cocktails and watch the sunset. They serve cocktails in jam jars which is a bit different. The cocktails are a much better price than the big resorts. We had a lovely evening here. The food was great value and very yummy pub style food. Our family had the chilli, a meat pie, the cheese board and butter chicken all were very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NZMacLeods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Its Good”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The restaurant has a theme night on our particular night it was Mexican night. The food was tasty and good, however, I probably wouldn't rush back for Mexican night. We were not there long enough to return to try their Pizza night etc. Certainly would go back for a meal, staff were friendly and the setting was like a scene from Castaway complete with Wilson.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool beach bar :-)”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great little bar set right on the beachfront on the sunset side of the island. Friendly owners and great atmosphere, definitely worth a visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Meals”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Amazing meals, great friendly service and a fantastic selection of delicious cocktails. Highly recommend a cocktail watching the sunset!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gemgemmakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Outside Bar and Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location and awesome hosts, Owner is a Kiwi and is always around to talk to. Great food and Views

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tony_nz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crusoes Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Crusoes Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing