We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome spot, away from all traffic noise”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront Apartment Rarotonga Cook Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront Apartment Rarotonga Cook Islands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Beachfront Apartment Rarotonga Cook Islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mokoaroha
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, helpful manager, basics need attending to."”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful spot and good, generally clean, spacious accommodation. Unfortunately it was as far as you can get from many of the islands "bests"...snorkelling, Muri Night Markets, Takitimu fish sandwiches and good coffee! Tony was eager to help and offer information. Some basics like can opener, soap, toilet paper, coffee plunger and blankets for the beds would have been good. Also my sheet had a blood stain and appeared unclean, sadly the washing machine didn't actually clean well! I would recommend for beautiful location, sunsets and helpfulness and advise to check the basics are in place for your arrival.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Kia orana and thank you-- True, this property is away form the hustle and bustle of the more populated areas -- but as Raro is only 30 kms right around, we have a lot of people stay here for that reason and also the FREE sunsets.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaiwaka
new zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome spot, away from all traffic noise”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was clen and comfortable, fitting 6 of us easily. As the apartment is by Cooks Oasis, this allowed us to have other friends close by but with their own facilities. Possibly the best thing about this place would be the total lack of traffic noise at night. Amazing views, and close walking distance to many happy hours and restaurants. Thanks Tony for recommending the Beachpoint Apartment.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Kia Orana

Thanks very much for your review--these are appreciated.

We hope to see you back in Paradise soon.
Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Would Stay Again.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with 3 couples and a single on a surfing and spearfishing trip, had plenty of room and space even with all the gear.
Close to town and restaurants.
We would stay here again.
Great back deck to relax on at the end of a day of activities with sunsets to die for and a BBQ with a few drinks.
Good access to beach and kayaks and sunbeds supplied to use on the beach.
Place was clean and tidy, quiet and away from main road tucked away which was great.

Few cons but nothing too bad. One of the double beds is super creaky with every movement, the other kept falling apart ( and its not because of what your thinking lol ) , lukewarm showers ( probably HWS is turned right down ) Wifi is supplied but you still have to pay for it, the whole of Rarotonga seems to be like this however so its pretty normal for the island. No phone at the property either which we found annoying, booking stuff like dinner / lunch is essential for everything on Rarotonga and is normally done over the phone.

Overall was great,
We will go back .
Tony was good, offers advice and is fast to response to emails and queries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Views, Space, Quiet, kayaks, sun lounges.
Liked least: Creaky / Broken Bed, lukewarm showers,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Hi team-thanks for staying with us-- Glad you had a great time at Beachpoint -- Sorry about the beds, we didn't know there was a problem but will sort it out now for sure -- and I agree that there should be a telephone for guests to be able to call locally.
Hopefully we can help again when you next visit Paradise.
Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn B
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good position with amazing sunsets!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Beachpoint Apartment was very clean comfortable and well appointed. There was a large roomy deck where we ate most of our meals over looking the ever changing lagoon and watching the amazing sunsets.
Beachpoint is right on the beach and there was easy access.
There were three very good restaurants in walking distance as well as a good bakery.
The lagoon was quite shallow and the best snorkelling was about an hour each side of high tide where there was an amazing array of fish.
The manager was a delight to deal with and had good knowledge and advice of the island and local attractions which would be invaluable for first time visitors.
A really great place to stay.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A quiet location right on the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Kia Orana and thank you that -- we do appreciate your words, It was our pleasure to host such "easy" guests.
See you next time.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWHNorthl...
Northland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutley Fantastic -- We will be back for sure.”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great place for a family holiday & economical as well. Swimming & snorkelling right in front of apartment was excellent from about half tide up. Kayaks got lots of use as well. Awesome ocean views form the front deck where we watched the sunsets while having a wee drink with the BBQ,d steak and local fish -- yumm
Tony, the manager was on to it and provided us with all the info we required and advised on what to do and where to go.
The Anchorage Restaurant (in the Sunset resort) right next door has better food than most other restaurants we went to.
All in all -- we cannot wait to come back.
Will F

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thanks for that Will--much appreciated.

See you next time you visit Paradise.

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing