We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
STF Ljungskile Vandrarhem
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ljungskile
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice room with toilet in the room (even though we were not promised that). Great with shared kitchen and bathroom (4 showers were plenty for the number of people there). Fresh and nice breakfast, with a nice view from the restaurant.Very good price/quality, if you dont mind sharing the shower, and living simple.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thøger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We found and booked our stay at the STF Ljungskile on Booking.com, and it didn't mention anywhere that you'd have to provide your own sheets and towels (or pay an extra fee to rent some). Luckily, we had our own. You'd think they would ask you if you want to rent them when you check in, but this wasn't mentioned. You also need to check in between 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM. We barely made it on time. If we had needed sheets, I'm not sure how we would have gotten them since reception was closed by the time we figured it out.

The reception area is nice, large, and clean, but our room reminded me of being at summer camp. I wasn't expecting such small and sparse accommodations since the listing on Booking.com called it a "hotel and hostel" and showed photos including linens, nice curtains, a potted plant, artwork, etc. The room was mostly clean, but there were some stray hairs on the bed. The beds themselves were a bit creaky, but we slept fine.

We did like having the toilet ensuite. The shared showers were acceptably clean. Any mess was definitely recently created from other guests.

The shared kitchen facility was nice and had a microwave, stovetop, oven, two refrigerators, and a freezer. They had a lot of dishes and silverware that could be borrowed.

If I were in the area again, I would likely stay again...I would just have preferred to have been better informed of exactly what we were getting. Now I know. We did feel safe, and the free parking is ample.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We loved the location on top of the hill, and were fortunate enough to get a room with a great sea view! You can honestly spend a few hours contemplating this view with a beer in your hand. But don’t believe the people telling you the beach is only "a few minutes walk away", you actually have to walk 15-20 minutes steep downhill (and logically, steep uphill afterwards) and across the freeway to get there. Once you’re there, though, you can swim and take a hike along the water to the rich people’s area Lyckorna, with great old houses to see.

The rooms were simple boarding school standard that had not been restyled since the 1970s, but were very clean and had everything we needed: comfortable beds, a small sink with a mirror, two chairs, two closets, a desk and even bookshelves. There were enough common toilets and showers to avoid any waiting, and all areas were very clean. Breakfast was sort of simple, but really good value. I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front, to have a fantastic sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bharfot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tänk på att det är ett backigt område
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anneandersson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sporanos67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank X R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to STF Ljungskile Vandrarhem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about STF Ljungskile Vandrarhem

Address: 11 Valdemar Svenssons Vaeg, Ljungskile 459 31, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Ljungskile
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ljungskile
Price Range: £56 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 10 minutes' walk of Ljungskile Station and city centre, this property offers good-value accommodation and views of the Havstensfjord. Wi-Fi and on-site parking are free. STF Ljungskile folkhogskola Hostel and Hotel's functional guest rooms have sea or garden views. Some rooms have shared bathroom facilities, while there is also the option of a private bathroom. Guests can relax with a book or magazine in the library. In summer, the terrace is a nice place to enjoy the sun. A seaside beach is 15 minutes' walk from STF Ljungskile folkhogskola and Tjostelsrod Nature Reserve is just 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your STF Ljungskile Vandrarhem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
STF Ljungskile Vandrarhem Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing