We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly great place”
Review of Monte da Vilarinha

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrapateira
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Monte da Vilarinha
Ranked #2 of 6 Carrapateira B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2013

"The" spot to spent some relaxing time. Everything there is in the exact way you would imagine the perfect hollidays : Quiet and isolated but still minutes away from loads of greats spots (surf beaches, old villages, restaurants...), superbly refurbished buildings and rooms decorated with a great taste, friendly staff, delicious breakfasts...

It is just the kind of place you would love to be living in all year long!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Depending on what you want from a holiday this place may or may not suit you. We wanted sun, 'boutique hotel' size with a garden for our little boy to run in, pool (given Atlantic Ocean is so cold), restaurante (so we could eat in peace with baby phone on) and it had to be 'nice'! This place was exactly all of those things, calm, beautiful, personable and intuitive service, delicious food and very stylish surrounds! We hope to return...Good luck getting a booking!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2fishN1Lizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My husband and I along with my 3 year old son stayed here on a weekend several months ago. We loved everything about this place. From the apartment decor, to the heated floors (which made our stay soooo cosy), to the beautifull surroundings and ofcourse, last but not least, the delicious breakfasts eggs, pancakes, crispy bacon, mozarella and tomato salad...).
If you're looking for a place that combines comfort with nature, then this is definately the place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The outstanding service would already be a reason to be there. Add to that the amazing confortable and huge rooms, floor heating, nice breakfast and very beautiful view. I have left the place wondering when we could come back. Great place to spend romantic time for couples or to relax with the family.

Room Tip: we have stayed in one of the houses up in the mountain, away from the pool and the breakfast area. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Whenever I feel like getting disconnected from the world I'll come back to Vilarinha.
This B&B at the Southwestern coast of Algarve in what apparently is no man's land. The access is made through a rough road.
Yet this better not be desincouraging as, once you get there, you don't want to leave, not because of the road but because the place is absolutely amazing. It is very quiet - You can't hear a sound - beautiful - incredible countryside view and, most amazing, cellphones have no signal, and the rooms have no TV! It's perfect!
For me the Vilarinha is the perfect place to get offline from the world and from day-by-day stress and relax.
The service is very friendly. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sulrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

For once in my life my expectations were exceeded. From the location to the rooms to the breakfast - simply beautiful. If you are traveling w/ kids all the better. This place has thought out in detail all the little things to please & make their stay that much more comfy from providing step stools in the bathroom to DVDs they can watch in the evenings after a day out in nature. Close by to all the beautiful beaches & little villages for local restaurants & shops. Wi-fi is available in communal area only but once your there trust me - you won't mind. Service is good just don't expect hotel type. They are more laid back but sincere & refreshing. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3TravelMonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

There are simply not enough superlatives to describe this place! We were reluctant to leave and therefore nearly missed our plane!

- Great lay-back atmosphere (this applies to both the mini-resort as the surrounding surf city's)
- Stunning beaches (miraculously suitable for experienced surfers as well as toddlers)
- Lovely surroundings (nature reserve)
- Almost impossible to choose between staining in and going out (sport, diner, culture, funpark's etc.: you will find it all nearby)
- Lovely accommodation
- The best chocolate cake ever
- Wonderfull staff

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dbkdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrapateira hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Carrapateira Lodge
#3 of 4 in Carrapateira
9 reviews
36.0 mi away
Hostel do Mar
Hostel do Mar
#1 of 4 in Carrapateira
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carrapateiramar Guest House
Carrapateiramar Guest House
#2 of 4 in Carrapateira
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte da Vilarinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte da Vilarinha

Address: N120, Carrapateira, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carrapateira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carrapateira
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Monte Da Vilarinha Portugal/Carrapateira, Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing