We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Stella”
Review of Tryall Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tryall Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Stella”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have been travelling and playing golf all my life, but I have been now to Jamaica the first time. It was a big surprise to discover that the Tryall Club belongs to the best adresses I have ever been! The beauty and exclusivity of the golf club, service, beach, organisation, and last but not least the Villa Stella makes my holiday in Jamaica unforgettable.

Room Tip: Villa Stella at Tryall Club is paradise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosso2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    41
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
222
59
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had our wedding here on 11-12-13. Everything was perfect, thanks to our wedding planner Melissa Forbes, we had not one hitch. The weather looked as if it was gonna be an issue but thank God the sunshine came out and all our guests had a blast. We stayed in One Love Villa which is breathtaking especially in the morning. Thanks to Melissa and her team we will definitely be going back for our 5yr renewal of vows.

Room Tip: One Love is close to the lobby and the bell desk and everything else is right at your doorstep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shar_Loy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I've been to Jamaica many, many times. I have stayed at comparable hotels like the Ritz and the Half Moon. The Tryall Club is by far the best for a large group of people. The villas are very nice, and they have great staff. The cook we had was outstanding. The grounds are enormous and gorgeously landscaped. The beach is nice. The golf carts that came with the villa are definitely necessary to get around this big property. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank RamblingRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Island, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

RAVE REVIEW!! Ten of us asked chef Kai, at the Beach Club at Tryall, to fix us a special dinner which we ate in the gazebo, located on the water!
The lights of Montego Bay flickered in the distance. We had a lobster Ballantine, a fresh arugula salad picked that afternoon from the herb garden, ten perfectly cooked filet mignon, rosemary potatoes perfectly browned and real homemade apple strudel with vanilla ice cream!!! The best meal I have had in 15 years of vacations at Tryall in Jamaica!! Chef Kai visited us after each course to make sure we liked it and we're enjoying ourselves. He oversaw every detail and along with his capable and hospitable wait staff and kitchen, whipped up a five star meal!! Don't miss a chance to eat here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindaheagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

5Plus for the Tryall and staff! We stayed at the Haystack Villa which was impeccable. The villa was beautifully appointed. Very spacious with gorgeous surroundings. We had a party of 14 which fit comfortably. Our meals were delicious and our large table beautifully set for us at every meal.

My daughters wedding was beautiful! They went above and beyond to make sure her wedding went smoothly.

We enjoyed every moment and can't wait to come back! And we are making plans!,

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mooregini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

My wedding was on November 9, 2013 at the Tryall Club. It was absolutely amazing. My wedding planner Melissa Forbes was a life saver. Anything is possible. She created my dream wedding for me. We stayed in the Haystack Villa which is an 8 bedroom villa. We all loved it so much we didn't want to leave. The pool is huge and heated. The staff was so courteous and helpful. Rodney was our chef and he did an amazing job. We were definitely all spoiled! They supplied us with 3 golf carts to drive around the property and to the beach. The only small complaint I have is about the bed. The bed on our room was hard. But my back didn't hurt when I woke up so maybe its a good thing. I can't say enough good things about the Tryall Club. Definitely worth the money. We will be returning for our 5 year anniversary. I can't wait!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BrookeAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I recall once viewing a Bridal Mag and viewing a wedding at Tryall… It was gorgeous! Love at first sight. I’ll start with the whole selection process, I contacted numerous top hotels in Jamaica and hands down I was most impressed with the timely response, wealth of information and quality of service that I got from Tryall. Plus, If I had to decide based on beauty only, this would be it. End of search.
Melissa, the Wedding Planner was just amazing in answering my gazillion questions and catering quite beautifully to our needs throughout the entire planning process. I LOVE the personalized approach and attention that each wedding gets and FYI: they only do one wedding a day, unlike the mass weddings done at some other resorts.

So here’s the Top 5 reasons why Tryall is the #1 destination to have your wedding in JA:
1. The beauty is almost unparralled. Stunning! It’s a truly unique venue with lots of locations to choose from for your ceremony and reception with gorgeous vistas… I recommend the Great House for the ceremony with the sweeping view of the ocean!!

2. The Wedding Planner is just a delight to work with; literally, she does everything with a big smile and goes above and beyond to make your perfect day a reality. Being out of the country, I had zero stress with planning. You tell her what you want and she makes it happen.

3. Impeccable service and the opp to work with some of the top wedding vendors in the country

4. Excellent excellent food!

5. It’s the complete package, romantic-island- getaway for honeymoon + perfect- wedding- venue
#Go there !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Bay
23.2 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
24.3 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 81 in Negril
226 reviews
64.5 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
110.3 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
489 reviews
3.2 mi away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
14.5 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryall Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryall Club

Property: Tryall Club
Address: 1 Rte. A, Sandy Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Sandy Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryall Club 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive Caribbean country club resort, spread out over a lush 2,200-acre property on the quiet, pristine north coast of Jamaica.Add an 18th-century Georgian Great House, a celebrated golf course, a state-of-the-art tennis center and a white-sand beach. Complete the picture with 69 villas, all privately owned, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped with a welcoming staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tryall Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryall Club Hotel Sandy Bay
Tryall Hotel Montego Bay
Tryall Resort Montego Bay
Tryall Club Jamaica/Sandy Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing