We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable & enjoyable”
Review of Lenmore Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lenmore Guesthouse
Ranked #20 of 23 Addo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We've stayed in Lenmore guesthouse B&B the night of 20 November.

This accommodation is very close to the national park (Addo elephant park) it's only a 5 min drive to and from the park.

We arrived quite late with a group of 4 people in total and one child. The staff was very helpfull and friendly.

The chalets in which we stayed were very clean and nicely decorated.

The surroundings of the chalets were the most amazing. And sitting on a terrace at night and hearing the local animals definitely beats being bound to a hotel room.

We've slept very well , and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. The guava juice tastes great and we would recommend trying it.

We would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_dude_1984_Kees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Er zijn ook chalets in de tuin van het restaurant met uitzicht over de dam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandrabC5326RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daniellF1050UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorenzr297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank julie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank LYG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addo hotels
2.1 mi away
De Old Drift Guest Farm
0 mi away
Broadlands Country House
4.3 mi away
Kududu Guest House
Kududu Guest House
#11 of 23 in Addo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Addo Wildlife
Addo Wildlife
#4 of 11 in Addo
28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Addo African Home
Addo African Home
#5 of 11 in Addo
173 reviews
11.7 mi away
Camp Figtree
Camp Figtree
#2 of 11 in Addo
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenmore Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenmore Guesthouse

Address: R342, Addo, Sundays River Valley 6105, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Greater Addo > Sundays River Valley > Addo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Addo
Price Range: £70 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Lenmore Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing