We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Kududu Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kududu Guest House
Ranked #9 of 22 Addo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

If you are thinking of booking here stop thinking and book it you wont regret it. Beautiful place, great facilities and comfort, feel you are in the real Africa.
Great hosts very welcoming and helpful and a very reasonable price.
Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HighlandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

Beautiful surroundings. Very tranquil and also comfortable. Excellent service and amazing breakfast. Hope to return one day. Impressed by how professional and well organised you are. A little off the beaten track but outstanding value. Pillows a bit too firm, would have preferred something a little softer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Kududu is a short drive from Addo Elephant Park. Excellent food, nice staff and beautiful views. The Guest House is secluded and really gives you the feeling of beeing in the "wild". Can strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

the rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable. the owners are friendly. they have some species of wild animals on the farm, which the farmer is willing to show in the course of a farm tour of 200Rand. the tour was wonderful. what we did not like: only a gravel road leads to the farm, which contains quite big pot holes in some parts => one can only drive slowely. / it is a guesthouse, but it is not forseen, that one makes its own dinner...since the farm is quite remote, it would be better to have some kind of kitchen facility for guests to use. All in all, the stay was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travellerZ6125CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Beautiful area in a great location for sightseeing in Addo. The guesthouse was lovely and the rooms were large, nicely decorated and clean. The staff there are lovely and very friendly as well as accommodating. The breakfast is typical for a western buffet breakfast but very yummy. The common areas were also beautiful and inviting. There is an honesty bar with a fairly wide variety of wines, liquor and beer. And you can sip your drink of choice as you gaze over the veranda. Or you can lounge in their pool or jacuzzi. One of the best places we stayed in South Africa!

Room Tip: Even standard rooms are very good if wanting to save some money. The suite rooms are great, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmnyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This B&B was a real hit for my wife and I. Everyone, from owner to receptionist were the most friendly and accommodating people you could ask for. The view from our room, the size of our room and the amenities were amazing! Being from USA, we used GPS and drove straight to it, but without the GPS, good luck. Given a chance we will return for an extended stay! Value was exceptional. Anri & Danie were warm and gracious hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elwood T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at Kududu guest house for three nice with our three kids and it's a great place. Close to Addo park and private game reserve. They even have their own reserve. Staff is so friendly and helpfull and they have very nice home cooked dinners. You feel at home, rooms are clean and well equipped. We loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cladaley06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addo hotels
0.0 mi away
Happy Lands B&B
Happy Lands B&B
#5 of 22 in Addo
211 reviews
28.2 mi away
Chrislin African Lodge
28.4 mi away
De Old Drift Guest Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 mi away
Gerald's Gift Guest House
29.5 mi away
Rosedale Organic Farm B&B
0.0 mi away
Avoca River Cabins
Avoca River Cabins
#3 of 11 in Addo
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kududu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kududu Guest House

Address: Nooitgedacht Road, Addo, Sundays River Valley, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Greater Addo > Sundays River Valley > Addo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Addo
Price Range: £42 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kududu Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Kududu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing