We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and cozy guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Addo
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cozy guest house”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed 1 night at Casa Mia during our trip to Addo National Park. The receptionist (Ms. Suzette) was very friendly and welcoming. She was very accommodating and making sure that our stay was one to remember. We made use of the outdoor jacuzzi, which was very enjoyable. Breakfast was the healthy type, with brand muffin and muesli. The room was clean and spotless, with a big bathroom that has double shower and double basin. All in all, we were very happy to choose Casa Mia among other accommodations within the vicinity and would definitely recommend this place to friends and relatives who visit Addo National Park.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzette147, Owner at Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse, responded to this review, 7 March 2016
"Leaf your worries behind this Autumn and book a spa retreat. Looking forward in welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    10
    2
    6
    0
See reviews for
5
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Joubertina, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had a peaceful night in beautiful room and woke up to the call of an african fish eagle! Wonderful! The health breakfast was disappointing: scrambled eggs, pork sausage and toast....expected fruit, muesli etc. Casa Mia could improve on that, otherwise it is a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Esther V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a nice place, with a small pool, a jacuzzi and a small gym. Perfect place when the weather is not that great. The breakfast is very basic. The rooms are nice and big. Book in advance if you want treatments in the SPA!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank de-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grahamstown, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had a wonderful time at Casa Mia this week as a celebration for our wedding anniversary. The facilities were very comfortable, The entire staff were very pleasant and the setting was lovely for a couples break away.

Room Tip: The couples room was special with its private outdoor Jacuzzi. Did not use the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We booked Casa Mia because we have been wanting to go there for a long time and it was always full. The other reason for booking was that the spa facilties offered a welcome break after a long day in the Addo Park (or a wonderful alternative on a rainy day!). Opted for the self catering cottage as we were travelling with my elderly parents and they prefer to cook their own food and have their own space. Cottage has a very large and deep pool, big lawn and braai area. It is great as a self catering option. The rooms at the guest house is just slightly more expensive, so I personally would have preferred to rather stay there, because then you right next to the spa and the whirlpool! I booked a whole afternoon at the spa and had a great time with owner, Suzette. The treatments were great, the staff very helpful and the spa is only 5 minutes drive from the main gate of the park. So - you have the best of both worlds! We will definately go back!

Room Tip: Book the guest house and be treated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moniquestrydom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzette147, Owner at Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
If you are traveling to Addo, we like to welcome you back to Casa Mia Health Spa for a relaxing retreat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addo
1.5 mi away
Zuurberg Mountain Village
Zuurberg Mountain Village
#1 of 2 in Addo Elephant National Park
308 reviews
1.7 mi away
Africanos Country Estate
2.1 mi away
De Old Drift Guest Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Woodall Country House and Spa
0.5 mi away
Chrislin African Lodge
9.4 mi away
River Bend Lodge
River Bend Lodge
#3 of 12 in Addo Elephant National Park
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse

Property: Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse
Address: On Route, Addo, Sundays River Valley 6105, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Greater Addo > Sundays River Valley > Addo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Addo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for country charm and tranquility you will find Casa Mia Health Spa & Guesthouse among citrus trees on the banks of the Sundays River. We are situated only 50km away from Port Elizabeth and a mere 15min drive to the Addo Elephant National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing