We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite accommodation in 3 week trip..”
Review of Happy Lands B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Happy Lands B&B
Ranked #6 of 22 Addo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at Happy Lands for 4 nights, with our 5 month old daughter. Stunning setting, fabulous host (thanks Ryan), evening meal provided was wonderful and very much appreciated since eating out with a baby can become hard work! Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Hope to come back one day and test out the new zip line...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emjosmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Happy Lands. The owners are very nice and helpfull people, and the location is a beautiful farm with a lovely garden. We liked it very much. The farm can be reached by a sand road. Recommended, 5 stars for sure !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joost1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

always worth a visit, stayed their with a small Baby (3 months) my two young daugthers and my wife in January 2012. What a beautiful place, what nice people. My daughters were in the pool all the time we were there. Its a bit difficult to find without a navigation help. but price and food and service all fit. Best alternative if you cant find accommodation inside Addo itself

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Happy Lands. The location is great for a day trip at Addo Elephant Park. We had a delicious breakfast with homemade marmalade and preserves. Thank you for you warm hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed one night after visiting Addo Elephant Park. The room was clean and the hosts were so friendly and welcoming. The dinner and breakfasts were excellent. The only concern I had was that the room was a bit cooler than expected at night. Well--it was winter!

Room Tip: This guesthouse was not easy to find. Make sure you understand how to get there. I noted few signs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This proved to be an excellent place to stay with our family and the children were made very welcome. Nita and Mike were very hospitable and helpful. Dining on the verandah overlooking the lovely garden was very special. It made an excellent base for visiting nearby Addo and Schotia Safari Parks. Happy Lands is a citrus farm and being able to see round the farm was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesMac031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We're so glad that we included a night at Happy Lands in our trip and definitely hope to return. Nita and Mike were amazing hosts and although our stay was short, we felt like part of the family. Our room was comfortable and included an outdoor shower. We had dinner and breakfast on the veranda which overlooks the gorgeous garden. After breakfast we took a walk around the garden and into the citrus farm, accompanied by Buttons, one of the friendly dogs. A very special place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaynaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addo hotels
0.0 mi away
Addo Dung Beetle Guest Farm
0.0 mi away
Homestead B&B
Homestead B&B
#11 of 22 in Addo
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
De Old Drift Guest Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gerald's Gift Guest House
0.0 mi away
Addo African Home
Addo African Home
#4 of 11 in Addo
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chrislin African Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Lands B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Lands B&B

Address: Prospect Road | PO Summerville, Addo, Sundays River Valley 6107, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Greater Addo > Sundays River Valley > Addo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Addo
Price Range: £44 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Lands B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight rooms each with en-suite bathroom: Home-cooked meals on request Kiddies Play area View the stars of the southern hemisphere Swimming pool Beautiful garden setting Breakfast served on the verandah Malaria free area ! 20 min drive to Addo Elephant Park 30 min drive to Schotia Safaris 50 min drive to Port Elizabeth ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Happy Lands B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing