We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true gem”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Master Double Bedroom Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
Living Room
Master Double Bedroom
Dining Area
Swimming pool
Kitchen
Front view of Townhouse
Front view of Townhouse
Bedroom 2 - Twin Bedroom
Shower Room with Bedroom 3
Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace
Rear Terrace
Town centre
Main church in Lebrija
Plaza Espana in the centre of Lebrija
Indoor Market in Lebrija
White-walled town nearby
Famous horse Racing at Sanlucar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lebrija, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
londonlas...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A true gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The property- clean, comfortable, spacious, light, homely, cared for- excellently equipped (Nespresso coffee machine, Kenwood smoothy maker as well as the standard appliances, plenty of cooking/eating/preparing/storing bits- everything you need in a kitchen). Plenty of books, DVDs, games, local info and maps- and a comfy bed!

The neighbourhood- super friendly, lovely pool and sunbathing area, local shop.

Lebrija- calm, relaxed, friendly, small enough to walk everywhere, plenty of bars and restaurants. The food market was delightful- fresh olives, delicious fruit and veg, meats, cheeses, fish and an ice-cream counter. Great value drinks and meals in the evening (beer and wine about 1 Euro a pop).

Seville- cathedral is a must- beautiful. La Brunilda Tapas on Galera a real treat. Would have spent longer there had it not been 40+ degrees and sweltering!

Overall- fantastic holiday, couldn't recommend it more highly. Thanks to Kevin for all of the info provided when we booked as it helped us out no end.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jph_1977
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Really nice house with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Close to the centre of Lebrija with its plentiful supply of great value bars and restaurants.
Great base to explore the beautiful surrounding area with easy access to Seville, Jerez, Cadiz and all the other wonderful places in the region.
No hassles communication with the owner and the house really offers great value for money.
Would highly recommend and book again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house in a good location and in a lovely town !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks in jan 13 ! The weather was great ! Cool in the morning and lovely by 11 am and then cold in the evening but the house had everything you needed for a relaxing time ..... Tv ... DVDs . The area is so good for visiting Seville and Cadiz by train and both under an hour away ! We stayed 2 nights in Seville and would thoroughly recommend it and taking the train from Lebrija meant we didn't have the worry of parking ! We had the most wonderful tapas in Jerez too !

Lebrija itself is a very lively and upmarket, clean town and restaurants etc were all open even tho it was January ! It was lovely to sit and have a beer or coffee and tapas in the sun under the orange trees !

The owners have gone to great lengths to make sure you have an enjoyable stay and the house is very well equipped and tastefully decorated - they have thought of everything to make your stay most enjoyable .

We had a wonderful time and would thoroughly recommend both the house and the area if you want a relaxing holiday with the option of dipping into the bizz of Seville and Cadiz at your leisure ! We will definetly be back and hopefully soon !

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieG19...
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, well-equipped house in a typical Spanish town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We booked this lovely house as we wanted to stay in a typical Spanish town and not be surrounded by loads of tourists. The house is very comfortable and well equipped. As well as two first floor bedrooms and a bathroom, there is a bedroom and shower room on the ground floor which is ideal for people who would have trouble using the stairs. The ground floor courtyard and roof terrace were lovely for sitting outside. There are guidebooks and maps to help plan activities during your stay and parasols, chairs etc if you go to the beach. Everything was in very good condition and clean. My only complaint was that the cafetiere wasn’t big enough for two cups of coffee! The owner has said he will replace this with a bigger one.

The owner was very helpful before we went and gave good instructions on how to reach the house. These must be followed as driving in Lebrija is certainly a challenge. After our first visit to the Mercadona supermarket, where the exit from the underground car park is into a different road from the entrance, we ended up driving around the town which is mainly one way streets at least twice. The road in which the house is located was not recognised on our satnav system and we eventually got back home after finding an up to date map on a mobile phone app. After that, we left the car behind and walked everywhere in the town. It is less than 10 minutes to the centre when the shops, restaurants and bars are located.

Although not a tourist destination, the town does have some very interesting buildings and we enjoyed exploring it. There is a good selection of bars and restaurants offering reasonably priced food. We used to go and sit in a bar at the top of the main square to have a drink and watch the townspeople going about their daily business. It seemed to be the meeting place for the elderly men of the town! It definitely helps to have a knowledge of some basic Spanish as English was not widely spoken.

The town is ideally located for visiting Cadiz, Seville, Jerez and the beaches of the Costa de la Luz. We took the train to Seville and the return fare for both of us was about 22 Euros – the journey is about 40 minutes. When visiting Cadiz, we drove to El Puerto de Santa Maria and got the boat over which was about 5 Euros return each. One day we drove out and visited a few of the “pueblos blancos”, which are very pretty.

As we were only there for a week and we wanted some R&R, we didn’t visit all the places we would have liked but there is always next time! We would definitely try and return to this house if we decide to holiday in the area again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
I am glad you had a really good time and thank you for the feedback. We have taken note of your comments regarding the cafetiere and have purchased a Nespresso machine we also provide an excellent choice of coffees for everyone to enjoy.

We use the house a lot and often get lost in Lebrija, but this is part of the fun and charm of the town as its nice just to stop and take in the atmosphere having a drink at the local bars/cafes.

We really appreciate your lovely review, we do try our best to provide a very good standard of accommodation for all to enjoy. We are also very lucky that we have an English lady on hand to manage any issues that may arise and our neighbours always provide helpful guidance and tips for our guests.

We hope that you make it back to Lebrija soon and try out the new coffee machine!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The layout of the house
Liked least: No Wi Fi (but you can't have everything!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter K
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Confortable house, great area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Local town and house a great base to visit this area. Easy to find things to do in this interesting area, all local cities and towns within easy reach by train or car (essentiel), national parks and Atlantic beaches likewise. Would recommend to all ages.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The area.
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning and wifi. The owner plans to install these this winter.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN B
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Homely house, lovely town, great area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The house is spacious and very comfortable. It is ideally located to access the town centre and excellent Mercadona supermarket. The location makes this an ideal base to explore the surrounding area of Andalucia. Cadiz is well worth a visit by using the inexpensive ferry from Puerto Santa Maria ( 2.35 euros ) Sanlucar de Baramada is also a must with a local street market and excellent beachside cafes. A day at the beach is best taken at Puerto sherry, Chipiona oo Rota. Relax, explore or do a bit of both, the choice is yours and thats the best choice to have.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: style and location
Liked least: no air conditioning
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing