We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Tastey Lunch”

Mike's Port Pub & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mike's Port Pub & Grill is located adjacent the Innlet Motel on the Lake-side of Door County WI, in Jacksonport. We are a family run business, serving locals and tourists year-round with great food and cocktails. Come say hello to your hosts Barb and Mike Lautenbach, and be sure to mention that you found us on Trip Advisor!
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Tastey Lunch”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My family and I decided to make a quick stop at Mike's after a long day on the water. The people that worked there were extremely friendly and loved to chat about the weather, tourism, etc. They were great down to earth people and we loved hanging out with them! The food was prepared well. Overall a great informal place to visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baileys Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The menu has been updated and is very good. Always a good drink, good company and great service! A wonderful local place to visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great late night pizza and steaks!”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We got into Jacksonport late one night and sick and tired of fast food we ordered a steak baked potato and salad from Mike's Port Pub and a pizza for the kids...it was all delicious and ready super fast! Couldn't believe how fast and yummy "fast takeout food" was. The staff is always friendly friendly and the restaurant seems like a great place to drink an ice cold beer with friends and catch a game.

Visited August 2012
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TravelFamilyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“USED TO be”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Used to be reasonably priced and worth the stop. Not anymore. Northern Door prices for sub par bar food. Friends of ours (who are not gay) were reprimanded for sitting next to each other and exchanging cheek kisses. Waitress came by to tell them "it's not that kind of place." Didn't know dive bars had PDA tolerance levels...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoCoWisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best burger on the peninsula!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great local place and a taste of the real door county. Friendly service-accommodated our one year old with crayons and crackers. Love the burgers and fish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wiscomammadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mike's Port Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Port Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing