We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxing escape”
Review of White Dog Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lower Chittering
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Dog Farm
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Cabernet cottage. It was very well equipped with stylish finishes. We enjoyed the heated spa on the deck watching the kookaburras, the champagne and strawberries on arrival, the fresh bread each morning, relaxing with the books and movies provided, the lovely olive soap from the local area. Lots of thought has been put into making the cottages a comfortable place to stay. My only complaint is that our stay was too short. We will be back, hopefully once or twice a year.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Simone N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitedogfarm, Owner at White Dog Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Simone and Rob, thank you. We are glad your anniversary was a special time in the Cabernet Cottage, a chance to enjoy a couple of days on your own. Looking forward to you returning when you need that special time again.

See you soon

Joanne and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Our stay at White dog farm certainly exceeded our expectations. The Cabernet Cottage was absolutely perfect down to the tiny details such as great books, cd's and a hard drive full of movies. The outdoor spa overlooking the landscape certainly topped the experience off for me and my partner on our special anniversary. Thanks very much for an enjoyable stay, we will no doubt be back again to visit soon.
Jess & Rhys

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J3551ca89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitedogfarm, Owner at White Dog Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Jess and Rhs, Thank you Jo and I are happy that your special time was spent with us at White Dog Farm. Looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My partner and I had a fantastic holiday travelling across Australia which ended up with an eight day stay in Perth. To take a break from all of the travelling around we spent a night at White Dog Farm. We couldnt have chosen anywhere better with the stunning views and beautiful location.

We stayed in the champagne suite which had a huge bed, ensuite bathroom, a nice sized tv with hundreds of films stored on a hard drive, a lovely spa bath to relax in the evening watching a film and a lovely alfresco area with loungers and a hammock. Also we booked up a theraputic massage which started the day off perfectly and set the tone for the rest of our stay.

Due to the nearest restaurant being closed as it was quite close to xmas Jo and Pete had offered to cook us a meal which was a perfect 2 course feast enjoyed with a botttle of their red wine which went down a treat. Breakfast was also top notch and enjoyed in the comfort of our room.

All in all a fantastic place and when we are back in oz from the UK we will be definately making our way for a break to White Dog Farm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Podgey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitedogfarm, Owner at White Dog Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Issy and thank you. The photos were great, obviously enjoying full use of that new camera. Your sister in-law Wendy and Brian are here with us today. I hope we don't disappoint........hope to catch up again some day.....by the way 40 degrees C today

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My partner and I stayed overnight in the Merlot Studio - it was absolutely perfect. Every detail has been attended to. Secluded location, beautiful decor, huge and comfortable bed (two king singles pushed together so less partner-disturbance), two-person spa overlooking the bushland, bathrobes/slippers, tea/coffee/homemade cookies, in-house movies, brochures on activities in the area and more. We wished we could have stayed for longer and will be back soon.

Room Tip: Merlot Studio is perfect for couples looking for a private retreat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitedogfarm, Owner at White Dog Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you Heather, July is a wonderful time of year and we are glad we could offer you that special time away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here on a recommendation and were not disappointed. The champagne suite was booked, so we stayed in the merlot studio as we were keen on having a spa bath to ourselves. It was a great choice as the studio is very private.

A lot of thought has gone in to making the studio comfortable and user friendly - lush bedding, blankets, air-con, iPhone Dock and sound system etc. We made good use of the BBQ, the coffee machine, the in-house movies.

Our hosts were very friendly and were kind enough to open the cellar door for a tasting just for us. I'm a bit fussy with my wines but was pleasantly surprised by the 2007 cab merlot. There are many other lovely products to enjoy too - like the lemongrass moisturiser and the awesome bath salts.

If we visit the area again, this is certainly where we'll stay. You really couldn't want for more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NerissaAndJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitedogfarm, Owner at White Dog Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your comments .....it was nice to catch up with you in the cellar door...think of us when you use the moisturiser ...see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We did not stay at White Dog Farm but did taste their wines. The property is not a big producer of wine but does have lovely pink and white sparkling wines and a nice red. The lady conducting the wine tasting was very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank PerthWA_Sandgroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitedogfarm, Owner at White Dog Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for visiting and trying our selection and hope you can make it back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a girls night away and this was a great little spot only a little over an hour from Perth. The owners are really flexible- they accepted a one night booking on the weekend which is all we could manage as we all have young kids. Really well appointed and great friendly service. Definitely would go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystina_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitedogfarm, Owner at White Dog Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you...I trust the girls had a great catch up. See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Chittering
18.6 mi away
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
#1 of 2 in Henley Brook
89 reviews
6.6 mi away
Enderslie House
Enderslie House
#1 of 1 in Muchea
7 reviews
18.6 mi away
Black Wattle Retreat
Black Wattle Retreat
#3 of 8 in Toodyay
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Luxury Apartments @ Brookleigh
21.1 mi away
Floravalley Bed & Breakfast
7.4 mi away
Shetland Park Chalet's
Shetland Park Chalet's
#2 of 3 in Bullsbrook
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Dog Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Dog Farm

Address: 2035 Chittering Road, Lower Chittering, Western Australia 6084, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Lower Chittering
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lower Chittering
Price Range: £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
White Dog Farm Lower Chittering, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing