We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
13
15
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
15
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2015

A perfect place to enjoy solitude and natural beauty in close vicinity of a clean beach. The resort is run by a doctor family who have maintained it really well. The rates are fairly economic, the resort is hardly 5 minutes drive from the Harihareshwar temple, and 2 minutes walk from the beach. Don't expect a very wide variety of food since this is unlike the usual commercial hotels or restaurants, but the home made food prepared by Mrs. Jain is simply fabulous. Even within the limited variety, guests are offered choices on what kind of food they would prefer, which is what we liked very much. The owners are very helpful and pleasant, which made us feel really comfortable.

Overall, our experience with this place was the best, and this will be my first choice if I visit Harihareshwar again!

Room Tip: If possible, try rooms 1 and 6, since these are the ones facing the beautiful garden and kids play area.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank SantoshShringarpure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Surprisingly, Google reviews having more reviews for Greengate than Tripadvisor. So, I thought to put my review here first.

Greengate a decent and economic resort at Harihareshwar managed/run by a Doctor family. This should be the second best available option in Harihareshwar after MTDC (ofcourse if you are in Maharashtra, where Govt has location privilage).

GreenGate Pros

1) Excellent home made food, freshly cooked. If you are looking for authentice and pure local food then this is the only place.
2) Decent room facilities, I didnt ask for more in the room price. All basic aminities are available.
3) Enough parking place and kids playing area.
4) Sea shore at walking distance.
5) Hospitality was at it best.
6) Little away from temple crowd/chaos/traffic.
7) On the highway.

Cons (I didnt found any) but for an information.

1) Temple around 1 km away from the resort.
2) NO non veg food, if you want, you may require to vist near by MTDC. (I had no prob as I am veggy)
3) No food a la carte menu, only fix menu (Thali in lunch/dinner) and 1-2 options from breakfast. (This is more of an info and not a con)

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PriyankBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

The stay here was nice and comfortable. Clean big rooms... Nice location... Very friendly owners... They made whatever we wanted to eat... Excellent value for money... It can't get cheaper than this... I highly recommend this place if you are at Harihareshwar...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mihir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a decent resort located near the beach. Rooms are spacious and with basic amenities such as children play area.
Worth the price it charges.
Our rating:
Food: 5/5 ( home made delicious food - variety of food served in breakfast, lunch n dinner)
Ambience: 4/5 (quite pleasant throughout)
Service: 5/5 (prompt n upto the expectations)

You will be treated as guests of Dr Jains family n truly u will be amazed the way they take care of u in every aspect.
Big plus point for travellers like us is that they serve only veg food..bingo.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YogeshLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This place is little far from temple. Rooms are clean but no hot water for 24hrs (morning 7 to 9 am). This place is decent to stay but little expensive in terms of food they provide. They provide food on limited thali system for Rs. 120/-. But whatever they serve is so little for a normal appetite person that you end up asking for more food. Their subji katori is very small and they fill it less than half so that you will ask for more subji and daal. The extras cost at Rs. 20/katori. Overall you pay nearly Rs.200/pp for that home cooked thali which is not worth. Even breakfast dish Pohe is Rs. 40/-. Clearly overly priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kokanyatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews