We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
13
15
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
15
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

we have traveled from Mumbai after travelling so far, we reached at Green Gate resort, first we went to Reception, there was nothing like reception. its just table and chair placed,no one was there. then Mrs. Jain came, gave us the 1 st floor's room which was so congested even we can't move easily. there was no place to keep our luggage.Worst and Bad service given by that lady. at the time of booking she showed us very beautiful room and all, but in actual there is nothing like she showed ti us. Mosquito were there, low food quality, A.C was not working. It is worst place.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NiraliPandya147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Resort for couple of nights, located near beach with 2 mins walking distance. Very tasty and homely food. Clean Rooms with a great garden in the front of resort. Best place to enjoy the wilderness and peace from the fast paced life of a cosmopolitan like Mumbai.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Deipac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Green Gate Resort. Dr Jain & Family (owner) treated like a family member. Food was also good. Rooms were neat & clean.
Kids had fun in small play area / open space around it. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JitendraU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

It was more like a room a basic little room in a house, clean though. There was electricity outage that day (fan was running on inverter battery, though no ac).. Hot water available at particular times only.. We thought these were acceptable, given that it's a remote place.

Breakfast and food available. Not far from temple. The nearest beach is dirty.

It seemed a little expensive for it's offerings, as compared to the surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaurav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We decided to visit the Lord Shiva Temple at Harihareshwar on a weekday towards the end of August 2015, so we were quite confident that we would get a room after reaching the beach and temple town on the Konkan coast. Rooms were available for the asking in any of the B&B and Inns listed on Trip Advisor. Green Gate Resort was at the top of our shortlist as it was offering aircon rooms at very reasonable rates. We just called Mrs. Jain while we were en route from Pune and asked her to keep lunch ready for us.

Green Gate Resort has a very nice ambience of a Konkani seaside cottage with a small plantation of coconut, banana, and betel nut trees. There’s a small playground for kids and sufficient parking space for about 8 to 10 cars. The Jain family, who own and manage the resort, stay in the adjoining building and have a common kitchen for themselves and their guests. We enjoyed the Maharashtrian thali dinners served up by Mrs. Jain in the separate dining area for the guests, next to her kitchen.

The aircon rooms were very comfortable. There are six rooms but the two corner rooms seemed more spacious. Power supply was erratic but they had an inverter which powered the fans and lights during short outages. Hot water for bathing was available from 7 am to 9.30 am.

The resort is located very close to the southern part of Harihareshwar beach, and the MTDC Resort. A 5 minute walk will bring you to the very beautiful and isolated beach, and I was told by the some local fishermen that one can observe dolphins from the nearby hill early in the morning, during high tides. The Shiva Temple and the northern part of the beach is about 2 km from Green Gate.

We decided to stay another night at Green Gate, and visited the beautiful beaches and temples at Shrivardhan and Diveagar the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EkMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews