We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely recommended....get involved!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Posta

La Posta
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Catabbio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
MILANO
Level Contributor
520 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Absolutely recommended....get involved!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Yum, Sunday lunch. What can I say, just a really nice and wonderful dining experience.The menu is very well rounded and comfortable. Filetto is a must try. They have excellent Tortelli that they make themselves as well. The atmosphere is quiet, and dimly lit, and we emerged from here feeling like we just walked out of a spa treatment. Just a really nice and relaxing experience overall. Absolutely recommended....get involved!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BIG_VINX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    159
    45
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A "Treasure" worth the search!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

My group of 10 ate at this Tuscan gem and my only wish is I could experience our meal at least once again in this lifetime! I ordered a Tuscan-known pasta called "Pici" and have been trying ever since to recreate it.....and can't. It is simple, delicious.....simply delicious. Everyone in my group declared their meal 'the best' so no matter what you order, you will not be disappointed. The town of Catabbio is postcard charming and La Posta is the icing on the cake. Make sure to ask for a shot of their homemade limoncello. Delicious. Somehow.....sometime....I WILL be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Resumegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“True Tuscan Cooking at it's best !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Every time I visit Semproniano, I must include a meal at this treasure of a restaurant. Time and time again I am happy with every hand made dish. If you are a dessert person, get the Chocolate Salami and.the Panna Cotta. Delicious !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pamela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dreaming of ' the Chocolate Salame ' and the worlds BEST tiramisu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

This lovely little restaurant has been a family favorite for years. The grilled lamb and roast meats were delicious. Also this small area is known for hand made 'PICI' and I reccomend trying this unique pasta. The desserts were simply the best, i have ever eaten. Also ask about the UFO that landed on the tile roof near by in the 90's. I was there then and saw all the news crews covering an event that we think only of Roswell USA getting sightings!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pamela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 593 helpful votes
“A very, very tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We dined at this restaurant fifth time. When you live in the hotels of this city, the restaurant offers a discount. The food is very tasty, varied. The owner is very attentive and nice. The quality is excellent. I recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank doberoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Posta also viewed

Semproniano, Province of Grosseto
Poggio Murella, Manciano
 

Been to La Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing