We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in every way.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca Lazzaroni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ca Lazzaroni
Ranked #1 of 5 Gozzano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We (a family of five) stayed for one night on the return leg of a week's stay on nearby Lake Maggiore as we wanted to visit nearby Orto San Guilio (a beautiful town, well worth seeing). We had three excellent rooms, clean, spacious, and comfortable. Dinner that evening was really fine, the owner Paolo taking the time to talk us through a varied traditional Italian dinner. Service and food all well above average.
Breakfast next morning was more than adequate to see us on our way, with a definite promise to return again if ever we're in the area.
Paolo and his staff cannot be recommended highly enough for their friendliness and helpfulness.
All this at a truly exceptional price, too !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryZ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    32
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
47
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very nice and clean rooms. Good service.
There is free wi-fi in the rooms.
There is private parking and even an elevator in the hotel.
The breakfast was pretty good and was served to us by the owner.
We enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms (I believe corner ones) are much bigger than other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mal_michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel has the unique cosy atmosfere. Our room was very clean, very cosy and spacious. Entering the hotel You immediately feel true interest and sincere hospitality of Paolo and Carlo, the owners of the hotel.They speak English and gave us useful advices about the surroundings/ In the restaurant is good food and choice of wines. The hotel is surrounded by nice garden. It has free parking and is ideal for tourists travelling be car. The hotel is located very comfortable - in the mountain village, 8 km from nice historical town Orta San Juliano on the bank of the lake. The prices are very reasonable. We sinserely recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksenija Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as we were touring Italy by car. The location was perfect for us and ample free parking. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious.

What made our stay was the hospitality of Paolo and Carla. Nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel very welcome. His knowledge of the area is very good.

The food is fabulous and very reasonable. The home made Ravioli and Risotto were especially good.

We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilesj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gozzano
3.9 mi away
Villa Crespi
Villa Crespi
#1 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nuova Italia
Hotel Nuova Italia
#1 of 1 in Gozzano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
4.6 mi away
Castello Dal Pozzo
Castello Dal Pozzo
#1 of 2 in Oleggio Castello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#2 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
5.9 mi away
Albergo Residence Isotta
1.7 mi away
Casa Francisca B&B
Casa Francisca B&B
#3 of 5 in Gozzano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca Lazzaroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Lazzaroni

Property: Ca Lazzaroni
Address: Corso Venticinque Aprile 1, 28024 Gozzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Gozzano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gozzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca Lazzaroni 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ca Lazzaroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing