We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Playa Yankee, San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike W
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at Casa Horizon for 4 nights in early March. The place is extremely clean and new, the beds were comfortable, the view is spectacular, and Finn the dog is amazing! Rory the manager was very helpful with helping us arrange transfers, dinners ect. Will definitely be back to Casa Horizon and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and completely recharge!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLinssen
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Vibes, Awesome Location”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Had the pleasure of staying at the Casa in December with 10 other gentlemen for a week long bachelor party and was absolutely over-impressed with the accommodation and location at the Casa. The staff, Rory, John and Omar, took unreal care of our crew and ensured our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. They also hooked us up and organized transportation to and from the airport and San Juan Del Sur for some nightlife action, as well as helped link us up with day tours in and around San Juan. There truly was no better way to experience the area of San Juan Del Sur than staying with the crew at Casa Horizon. Highly recommend! Honorable mention: Fin the beach dog is dope!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsu...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Not sure I could picture a better place to spend a few days in Nicaragua”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This place is simply amazing. Outstanding views, a short walk from the beach and all the amenities you need. Rory, John and Omar went above and beyond to make sure our stay was awesome. It’s in a remote location so you won’t have to worry about noise and your surroundings will continually have you in awe. Couldn’t recommend Casa Horizon highly enough!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jwiltze
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for an off-the beaten track getaway”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had the pleasure of spending a week at the Casa for a friends Bachelor party. I cannot give enough praise to this place - from the absolutely gorgeous location, private beach, & activities, to the wonderful people who work there. Rory, John, and Omar were so incredibly helpful and accommodating it made planning our stay a breeze. The Casa itself is modern, yet rustic, open air, vibey, clean, and provides a great space for socializing, as well as places to chill privately. I can’t recommend the Casa enough and will undoubtedly return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carterbua...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My new favourite place in Nicaragua”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I came here with 10 guys for my bachelor party in early December for 6 nights. First and foremost I couldn't think of a better location; Escameca is secluded enough to have that whole gorgeous beach all to ourselves most of the time, and close enough to San Juan to go out for the night and have a good time. The Casa itself is awesome; beautifully set up with a big open common area and deck for hanging out making meals and socializing, and hammocks and chill spots if you want some quiet time. Most importantly, we were blown away by the staff and couldn't be more grateful for Rory, Omar, and John for going above and beyond to help us with everything. The trip wouldn't have been nearly as smooth and stress-free without them. On top of that you couldn't think of a better bunch of beauties and they were great to hang out with. I highly recommend Casa Horizon and can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true Nica Beach Experience”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Can't say enough of Case Horizon - all the amenities, amazing views, perfect surf able waves for both advanced and beginners. Staff were super friendly, great food options and everything accessible. I'll be back for sure after this experience! Heading back home to snow and winter, but these Nica dreams will keep me warm :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolute Paradise!”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I had the pleasure of staying at Casa Horizon for 12-days, it was ABSOLUTE PARADISE! The staff were amazing, food was wonderful, the surfing was epic, and the Casa itself was very well maintained and comfortable. The rooms were built very well, and are very new still, which I appreciated since we were in the jungle. This is one of only 2 places that have beach access to this beach. The 2 minute walk to beach was great for us, we could easily hop in for a surf or to relax on the beach. Lastly, the dog "Finn" is a sweetheart, it was fun to have such a loving pouch around. I would suggest this place to anyone who is looking to get away and have a quiet relaxed and unique vacation. You won't be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing