We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harry's Home Hotel Graz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Hotel Liebmann(Lassnitzhoehe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
49
38
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
38
8
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Just a stop over from a sailing trip on Adriatic. Not far from the motorway, with special lock box with key cards for the late travelers (we arrived at 2 AM). Modern a clean rooms with "sound insulation" that you are urged to sing in the shower. Washers and dryers on the first floor, for those who travel light. Reasonable prices. Decent breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgePodzimek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have stayed in Harry's hotel in Graz many times ad always found it clean and comfortable. Very helpful and friendly staff, good value. If you want to visit the city this may not be the Hotel for you as it is some 10 Kms away, but good bus service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMoorhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was there with my 9 old son and took superior room because we were not so sure that we will stay in hotel untill 7:30 when the breakfast is served on Sunday. Superior room is larger then Studio Double and have kichenette. Everything was clean and quiet, just breakfast was not so reach as I expected. Easy to find it by following instructions from web site. If you need sport centar across the street not centar of Graz, it's perfrect location. Will come again.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have a terasse
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha_hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

We are a family with 3 children, which is always a little tricky as most hotels cater for 4 people, not 5.

We were looking for a one-night stop over while traveling on to Italy. I found Harry's on TripAdvisor and used their online booking system that was very clear, efficient and easy to use.

The hotel is a little outside of Graz and a fair way off the highway. We did need our GPS system to find it and if you're travelling without one, I would recommend that you plan this part well to avoid frustrations.

Upon arrival, the man at the desk spoke very good English and was very friendly. Our room (an apartment with spare bedroom and kitchenette) was all made up for the five of us. It was really clean and comfortable. If you are to stay a bit longer, this apartment is very well layed-out with all kitchen appliances and large "walk-in" closets. We used the internet connection that was very fast... and I loved the whole style of the hotel that is really modern and very "Swiss" in design.

That evening, we ate at the restaurant that is in the same building and were greeted by a friendly waiter and had very good food. The next morning, we had the buffet breakfast that had a wide variety of foods and of very good quality.

On our way back, 10 days later, we stopped in Graz again and wanted to stay there, but unfortunately they were fully booked. Nonetheless, the lady at the reception called around to three other hotels to find us a room... and with a very nice smile. That is what I call service :)

If ever we go back to Graz, we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

We were on a family holiday in Austria and booked Harry's Hotel Home throught the internet. The pictures looked to show a modern hotel, but we thought the value was good.

Upon check in, we were pleasantly surprised with the property. The hotel staff was excellent. They were very knowledgeable and they spoke very good english.

The rooms were great, I would recomend the superior double, as it gives you two twin beds (or one queen if pushed together) and a pullout sofa that is close to a full size. The room also has a fridge, stove top and sink, that would let you prepare some foods if you have an extended stay. Two grocery stores are withing walking distance.

There is a restaurant/bar in the hotel, which is excellent. They are open for lunch and dinner. The hotel does make a breakfast available, but for an additional cost. $3.50 euro for continental and $8.50 euro for buffet.

You do need a car, or to take a cab if you want to visit Graz or elsewhere. There is a shopping mall about 5km away where you and park and take the train into town.

All in All -- Harry and his staff are great!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PburgTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews