We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great site but....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Foot Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pooley Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Foot Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great site but....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We camped here on the first May bank holiday. The site was lovely, clean and had great clean toilets and showers with lovely hot water and great dish washing sinks,the clubhouse, restaurant and shop are also fantastic. We camped down by the lake and that is where the problem lies,there was 2 large groups making a lot of noise well into the morning and no sign of security along with someone driving a noisy Click round and around the field all night. Great place just could do with a more robust security patrol and more regular

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkFoot, Manager at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us over the May Day Bank Holiday and that you found our facilities fantastic.

We are sorry to hear you had a problem with some other campers making a noise and we will try to ensure this does not happen again. Our Security did approach the people concerned and they were asked to leave the park. We hope this isolated incident does not deter you from returning to stay at Park Foot as we do try very hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again at Park Foot soon and thank you for your valued comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    98
    46
    17
    24
See reviews for
220
62
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

What an amazing campsite.
The whole site is kept in tip top shape.
The facilities are immaculate no matter what time of day you use them.
The whole site descends into peace and quite at 11.30pm never experienced this before but well received .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlDham234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkFoot, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent stay at Park Foot. I am pleased to hear that it was so well enjoyed by your family and yourself. Our wardens and cleaners work hard to ensure that our facilities maintain a high standard of cleanliness and it's great to hear that their hard work is appreciated. Our park is a peaceful family friendly site and it is our aim to provide a good nights sleep for all. Thank you again for your kind comments. I look forward to seeing you at Park Foot again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Visited the site for 4 nights just prior to Easter weekend with a touring caravan. It's a big site but well run. Shop has virtually everything you might need or have forgotten. The touring pitches aren't all level so take ramps if you have them. Massive toilet shower block but was kept clean enough. Shame you have to pay for showers although 20p isn't. A lot and 6 mins is plenty time. One issue was with the waste water disposal , unless I missed it the only place I could see to dispose of the grey water was down the chemical toilet disposal. This means lifting 40kgs of water and container up about 2ft to pour it in the drain. Okay if you're fit enough! Other than that I would use it again. Weather was great which helped!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkFoot, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Park Foot following your recent stay. The touring park is on a slight incline but most of the pitches are fairly level. We charge 20p for a 6 minute shower - this helps to prevent people taking long showers, using an excessive amount of hot water thus saving energy and preventing queues for the showers during peak times. There are several grey water drains located close to the touring pitches in addition to the chemical disposal points and our staff are happy to point these out should anyone be under of their location. I am pleased to hear that you found the park to be well run with a good shop and clean facilities and that you would stay with us again. The weather certainly was great over Easter and we look forward to seeing you again at Park Foot soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely week long stay, post Easter Bank Holiday. Everything was clean and in good working order. Nice club house, excellent on site shop. Friendly and helpful staff. Litteraly 2 minute walk to the lake, with vehicle access if you have a boat / fishing gear.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkFoot, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Park Foot. I am pleased to hear that our location, staff and facilities were so well enjoyed and look forward to seeing you at Park Foot again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a very large campsite, but is well laid out into seperate areas, partitioned by trees or roads. It has some lovely views. One field is right beside the lake , and has streams running through most of it . It is well laid out and organised , ideal for families with kids or people looking for a more quiet time . It is clean and has many facilities , the toilet blocks are immaculate . There is plenty of space between tents . I would definetly come again .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkFoot, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us over East and that you appreciated the layout and views that Park Foot offers. Park Foot is indeed great for families of all ages and even at busy times there is plenty of room and facilities for all. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and thank you for the time you've taken in writing your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We camped at the Easter weekend 2014 in the bottom field. The campsite was pretty full - with some large groups but no hassles or excessive noise that we noticed. The camp site was tidy with the toilet shower block kept spotless. No excessive rules (pet hate of mine) and some patrols occasionally checking everything / everyone was ok. Plenty for the kids to do on site and Pooley Bridge has several nice pubs for lunches etc. I thought Park Foot Holiday Park is great for family's and camping get togethers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkFoot, Owner at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your recent stay over Easter. Our team of wardens and cleaners work hard to keep the park and its facilities spotless and its great that their work is appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We have just came back from our weekend break from Park foot holiday camp cabin lodges.
Pooley bridge penrith.

Family of four, We booked park foot holiday cabin lodge for a weekend break, tell you what!! we loved it!!!
Newly build self catering cabin with en-suit bathroom and shower.
The place was really nice and great to be for a family of four.
Both of the bedrooms had balconies as well as the living room with open plan kitchen.
The whole place was vey nice and clean. A very well presented.
All utensils was there including oven, microwaves, dishwasher and washing machine with dryer.
Crockeries, cutleries.

Really felt like our own home.
It was an absolute stunning stay.
The lodge we stayed in is called (Cherry lodge) it's a new build complex.
The staffs were very friendly and responsive. And the whole site is very clean and really quite (Guess it's the end of November)
But any how after our stay I will highly recommend!!
Look forward to our next visit.
Great job done guys!!
See you again!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkFoot, Manager at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is always a pleasure to hear people enjoying their stay with us as we take great pride in offering high quality self-catering accommodation. This is one of our newest properties and it’s a delight to hear it going down so well. We try and make it as easy as possible for you to settle in, providing everything needed, so you can simply unpack, relax and take in the surrounding views of Lake Ullswater and the fells from the balconies.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooley Bridge
1.2 mi away
Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pooley Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Leeming House, Ullswater
1.1 mi away
Another Place, The Lake
Another Place, The Lake
#1 of 2 in Watermillock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
#5 of 11 in Penrith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
6.4 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Glenridding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
0.8 mi away
1863 Bar Bistro Rooms
1863 Bar Bistro Rooms
#1 of 7 in Pooley Bridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Foot Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Foot Holiday Park

Property: Park Foot Holiday Park
Address: Howtown Road, Pooley Bridge, Penrith CA10 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Eden District > Penrith > Pooley Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pooley Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Foot Holiday Park is located in Central Lake District and has easy access to all the major tourist attractions within the area. The Park offers pitches for Camping, Motor homes and Touring caravans. Also available are Self Catering cottages and log cabins. We look forward to helping you to discover the beauty of the Lake District and enjoy a family holiday on a Park with fantastic facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Foot Holiday Park Pooley Bridge, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing