We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mytilene
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. We stayed in the suite upstairs in the main building. It was very comfortable and luxurious for the price. Massage chair and jacuzzi bath tub are excellent. Staff is nice, helpful and accomodating. The pool is small but cute.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Baris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    53
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
56
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Theofilos hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was very nice and even helped us park our car in the free underground garage. The rooms are very large with nice bathrooms. Our room had a balcony, which was great for relaxing. The hotel is quiet but is very close to the waterfront. We loved the breakfast, especially their coffee drinks made-to-order. It was our first experience with Greece and really made a good impression - people, food and location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lost_Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have stayed several times now (as have friends) and have nothing but praise for the hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are very good. Last year we arrived with 5 bicycles for a tour of the island and we were helped by the excellent reception staff with transport and storage. The roof-top pool is small but perfectly formed and a real bonus in the heat of the summer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Unfortunaly, I was very ill during our stay there last week with my wife. The weather was chilly in the evininigs and proper clothes were nor bagged. The breakfast at the hotel was really dissapointing, maybe due to the reason. The room was very quiet and had even a small balcony. It was near the center and close to th port. Hotel personnel were very polite and helpfful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aydin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Arriving at 9pm at night, the waterfront was over flowing with bar and restaurant s and, after flying, I was desperate for quiet.
The moment i sent into Theofilos it was CALM.
If you are like me you look for several key criteria:
LOCATION
Location -the best. Just back from the waterfront so all the benefits during the day and yet strangely quiet at night. I slept with all the windows open. Everything is close by except for SR Rachael and St Taxiathi. The hotel can arrange for transport there for you.
CLEANLINESS
Spotless and clean. No past their best date towels, no cracked tiles, could not find fault and I am fussy,
Super important for me and I am so impressed. Everything is spotless. I suspect an owner/operator here. No cracked tiles, or towels past their used by date. Cleanest hotel I have found in Greece.
SECURITY
hotel security is top notch. Latest room door locks and a large safe. Shutters on all windows that shut in case you feel extra insecure.
STYLISH
What a lot of effort has been put into each room to make them special
out room was a junior suite and it was roomy with lovely drapes and a four poster bed. Bathroom impeccably clean with good products and a spa bath.
I personally would look no further in Mytilini.
I peeked into a "family" room and they were huge. All families staying here seemed very happy.
Reception staff extremely helpful.
Do yourself a favor and stay here. Try room 104.
David and Chris

Room Tip: Room 104 Had the many windows open all night and no noise awakened me
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthBalwynTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel is in the centre of the city of Mytilini and near anything you are going to need during your stay there. The people working there are extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. I prefer the rooms facing the internal yard. The mattress is a bit soft for my taste. The breakfast rich and of high quality. There is also a hamam and a sauna. The swimming pool I have yet to try it during the summer. When I visit Mytilini I always stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank detoxify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

this hotel is located in the center of the city, very close to everywhere... friendly staff and cozy rooms. we enjoyed our stay! breakfast could be a little bit better but still everything was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElenaRez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mytilene
0.9 mi away
Pyrgos of Mytilene
Pyrgos of Mytilene
#2 of 6 in Mytilene
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lesvion
Hotel Lesvion
#3 of 6 in Mytilene
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#5 of 6 in Mytilene
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Heliotrope Hotels
Heliotrope Hotels
#1 of 1 in Varia
186 reviews
3.4 mi away
Elysion Hotel
Elysion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Neapoli
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Michelles Apartments
Michelles Apartments
#3 of 5 in Anaxos
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel

Property: Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel
Address: Skra 7 | Hatzidimitriou Park, Mytilene 811 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Mytilene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mytilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theofilos paradise boutique hotel is situated in the area of Hatzidimou Park, near by the archeological museum, the castle of Mytilene, the harbor, the beach of e.o.t. and the center of the city. Its place gives the possibility to our quests to approach easily the harbor and Sappho square –the meeting point of all citizens and visitors of Mytilene.Theofilos Paradise is a 4 star hotel and it’s a three building block. In the central building you can find the reception, the living room, the dining room ,spa,5 rooms and 2 suites.Its a beautiful traditional mansion house true decoration of the area builder on 1912,which gives nostalgic feelings and takes us back to those times of innocence and elegance, the building belonged to a noble business family, one of the top in Mytilene’ society. The reception is open 24h every day and our guests can enjoy the best service sitting in the impressive living room, having a drink in the bar or taking care of their healthiness by using the sauna or Hammam.Also in the hot summer days our swimming pool can refresh your body and if you are hungry you can have a snack or a drink in our pool bar.The hotel is open all year and we are waiting to offer you our services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel Mytilene, Greece - Lesbos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing