We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful park”
Review of Woodovis Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodovis Park
Certificate of Excellence
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful park”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed in a 'Super Finch' holiday home which had everything we needed for ourselves (with 2 young children) and our dog! Staff were so friendly - from the point of booking right through the holiday. Beautiful setting, fantastically maintained site, wonderful friendly staff. Lovely meadow for the dog to have a run in and dog bags and bins provided. Facilities and caravan lovely. Children loved the pool, table tennis, play area and a lovely field for playing football. A really friendly, international site. Definitely hope to visit here again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodovispark, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Excellent! So pleased both you and the family...and your dog enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! :O)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    42
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
242
156
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent 6 wonderful relaxing nights at Woodovis in July .Reception staff Helen and Tony did a wonderful job of making us feel very welcome and could not be more helpful .facilities are absolutely first class, great showers, spotlessly clean and well maintained. Sam our 'Rotty' was also made very welcome . The park is ideally suited for scenery and walks. The staff even have pre printed walking routes with maps for your assistance.
You can find everything you need in relation to shopping in nearby Tavistock. Dartmoor is on the doorstep and we spent a day in Plymouth (18 miles).
All in all a very well run park. We'll definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dougiemcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodovispark, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for posting your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and founds things just as you would wish them. We'll look forward to seeing you back again soon we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

An immaculate & peaceful site with friendly and attentive staff who genuinely seem happy to help.
The superior Pods are perfect for a more effortless taste of outdoor life....would highly recommend Woodovis to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfieclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodovispark, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
That romance is in the air again ;O)! So pleased you enjoyed your stay, come back and visit us again soon, and thank you so much for posting your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is an amazing place. You would be hard pushed to find another caravan/camping location in the UK where you are better catered for by the staff and the facillities as you are at Woodovis. It is friendly and informal and the perfect place for a family holiday. It is by a Devonshire country mile the cleanest site that we have ever used. The pool was such a blessing to the whole family during a warm week!
Thank you...Just keep doing the simple things right and offering great hospitality.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodovispark, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Richard thank you so much for such a lovely review! I love the title, makes me go all gooey and smiley!! ;O) Hope you can make it down our way again soon! ;O)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived on 5th July, and left a fortnight later. From the moment we arrived, including the drive down the well-maintained driveway onto the site, we got the impression this is a well-run and maintained, and friendly location. The camp site and facilities are excellent, and the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. This is the perfect site to explore all that is best in Devon and Cornwall, including Dartmoor, various seaside villages (Clovelly is fantastic), and of course the Eden Project.
The camp site was very quiet with people observing the rules around noise. However this was outside of the school holidays so I would imagine things could be a little livelier from mid-July until the little darlings go back to school. Certainly on our last night there was a large group of children (English was not their first language) roaming around the site until around 10pm and making quite a bit of noise. I have no idea whether the camp site rules are provided in different languages? I would say that this minor thing did not detract from an overall delightful stay - and we will be back.
We cannot recommend this site highly enough.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodovispark, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Kevin thank you so much for posting your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and what a brilliant title you've given your review! Actually the peace and quiet does still get maintained even in the high season, as families choose us because of this! So glad you found us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon ;O)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEVON
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in our motorhome for two nights. Managed to book the night before our stay and arrive late evening and neither was an issue.

We had a lovely spot and loads of room on the plot. The site was so quiet and peaceful and was beautifully kept, very clean with all the facilities being of a high standard.

The staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

We have definately found a perfect haven to get away and destress and will be returning time and time again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WittyWanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodovispark, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Well what lovely comments, thank you so much. We also like to think of Woodovis as a perfect haven...and a great place to de-stress! We look forward to seeing you as regular visitors....remember to get your loyalty card stamped! ;O)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Hired one of the sites static caravans for a week in July the van was absolutely immaculate totally spotless as was the rest of the site the pool etc great quiet nice sized site only small criticism is I personally felt the pool shut a little early at six our kids loved it so would have been nice to take them for a swim after a days site seeing but if you want a great base for exploring devon and Cornwall stay here also have to say if I was camping this site would be my first choice 5 star!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bull72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodovispark, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for posting your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in the caravan and we really hope that you'll be able to visit us again next year! I'm sure there's still lots of Devon and Cornwall to explore! How strange that you should mention the pool closing time. In our high season we actually close it at 7pm instead of 6.30pm, which started the day you left unfortunately!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulworthy
2.9 mi away
Tavistock House Hotel
Tavistock House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Tavistock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Horn of Plenty
Horn of Plenty
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
17.5 mi away
Gidleigh Park Hotel
Gidleigh Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chagford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#5 of 5 in Tavistock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Duke of Tavistock
The Duke of Tavistock
#2 of 5 in Tavistock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodovis Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodovis Park

Property: Woodovis Park
Address: Gulworthy, Dartmoor National Park, Tavistock PL19 8NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Tavistock > Gulworthy
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Gulworthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Woodovis Park 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning, family run, 5 star Holiday Park. Set in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty on the Devon/Cornwall border - a tranquil haven with a wealth of activities on its doorstep. Enjoy quaint Devonshire villages, beautiful Dartmoor and National Trust properties galore or get active with hiking, biking, tree-surfing, canoeing and horse-riding, plus stunning beaches all within easy reach. Nearby Tavistock, home of the cream tea, is a charming market town, a shoppers and foodies delight! With its excellent facilities and commitment to the environment, Woodovis offers a safe, luxurious holiday destination. A friendly welcome awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Woodovis Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodovis Park Devon/Gulworthy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing