We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Horn Of Plenty
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Duke of Tavistock(Tavistock)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Endsleigh(Milton Abbot)
US$322
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moorland Garden Hotel(Yelverton)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crooked Inn(Saltash)
US$126
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
535
108
44
22
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
535
108
44
22
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamar valleythe main housetasting menufine diningamuse bouchelarge balconyspecial occasioncountry housemichelin starvenisonlobstercoach housedrawing roombirthday treatstunning viewssuperior roomhotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The views over the Tamar valley are breath taking on first arriving at the hotel. Then the gardens have to be admired all before you step foot in the hotel, then the real experience starts. Fine dining at its best, soft massive beds,fluffy towels, bath robes which you could live in, antique furnishings but luxurious and comfortable, friendly and unassuning staff. It is an experience that ought to be on everyones bucket list, I am proud to say I can put a tick next to it on mine.

Room Tip: Two room on the south side of the main house which have massive balconies. Ours was No4 Views fatastic
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I arranged a four night break, on a Dinner, Bed & Breakfast basis, to celebrate my husband's birthday. It was our first stay at The Horn Of Plenty, but definately won't be our last! We had a most enjoyable time, our hotel room, which overlooked the front of the hotel, was spacious & very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, with a cosy duvet & good pillows. It was nice to have the option of the extra pillows & blankets, which were available in the bedroom. On arrival at the hotel, we were warmly, greeted by a very friendly receptionist, who immediately offered us assistance with our luggage. Breakfast was freshly prepared with good quality ingredients, extra tea, coffee & toast were provided very promptly, by courteous staff. Pre dinner drinks, were served in a beautiful lounge, where we could relax, whilst selecting from the exciting dinner menu. Dinner was served in a light & airy dining room, food was absolutely delicious each night, definately a highlight of our visit. We were made to feel most welcome throughout our stay, all the staff were courteous & friendly, a real asset to the hotel. We look forward to returning to The Horn of Plenty.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BERNADETTE26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay here, the food was perfect and the accommodation comfortable, one could never tire of the scenic views. The staff were very friendly, helpful and polite, there was only one small niggle and that was my room was very hot and stuffy, this was because there wasn't a window only patio doors, as I was on the ground floor I felt uncomfortable in leaving those open, perhaps a metal bi-folding lattice work style door could be installed to give that security and thus allow fresh air in. I had a very enjoyable experience and would most definitely return. Thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My daughter had her wedding here on 17th May and it was perfect in every way, helped by the wonderful weather and breathtaking views. We had sole use of the hotel and rooms. Julie helped us plan everything from our initial booking 18 mths ago. Nothing was too much trouble and we were allowed to dress the hotel to our liking. The wedding breakfast was excellent and all the staff are to be congratulated on their service. The hotel rooms have been reviewed by others and are of a high standard and individual..all our guests were really pleased. Whilst there are cheaper packaged offerings around I would say that if you want a really special day for your daughter then the HOP will easily met your expectations. Thanks Julie.

Room Tip: There are two traditional luxury rooms with wonderful balconies in the original building but there are also some new ones nearing completion in a separate building.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgjplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Return visit after several years. Reception warm and friendly. Room clean and spacious not particularly luxurious. Afternoon tea a huge disappointment as were the breakfast croissants. The pastry chef must have had a day off. Evening meals were good value and enjoyable. Overall a good to very good hotel in a glorious part of the country.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews