We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class Fine Dining”

Gordon's Restaurant with Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Set Menu great food and accommodating to my Vegetarian Wife the whole dining experience was second to none, Must be the finest dining experience in the area. small but cosy expensive but worth every penny, I cant wait to go back

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Gordons resturant with rooms one of the finest places we have had the pleasure to eat and stay.Very welcoming fabulous front of house and the finest food not cheap but worth every penny and you get what you pay for 10 out of 10

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

A warm welcome to a beautifully put together restaurant with rooms. It takes a lot of hard work behind the scenes to produce such fabulous food full of flavour and little surprises and the Thistle room is a delight. A very enjoyable overnight stay. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We have been to Gordon's a few times and have found it to be consistently outstanding. From the warm welcome on arrival through the various delicious courses to the cheerio when we leave, it is an evening to enjoy. Each time we have gone we have had the opportunity to try food that we probably wouldn't normally choose and each time it has been delicious. All the very best to the mum and son team at Gordon's and I look forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jsdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

A little restaurant with a big reputation you are at home here in a sweater or a bow tie, Friendly attentive service presents a quite limited menu, but don't let that put you off because the food is well chosen from the local best. An excellent comprehensive wine list at a reasonable price, Booking is a must, currently open front 1900 hours and it promises a unhuttied gastronomical experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gordon's Restaurant with Rooms also viewed

 

Been to Gordon's Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing