We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Murder mystery night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Inverkeilor B&B and Inns
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Murder mystery night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had the most fantastic night here with work colleagues. We organised a murder mystery night for Halloween. The surroundings were perfect, the house is stunning and the food was superb. Very cosy with log fire and wood burning stove, the perfect place to snuggle up on a cold night!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
20
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have stayed here twice now on different occasions and it has been great and very welcoming. I would definitely stay here any time I am in or around the area as you will not find a better place. There is also the use of a great lounge with a fridge tv and dvd player.

Room Tip: I have been inside every room and they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail h, Owner at Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your two stays, please do not hesitate to contact us if you are in the area again and remember we can provide evening meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, Co Down
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Kescoweth is a wonderful place to stay, for me a fabulous world away from daily work in Aberdeen. Full marks in every department without hesitation. I stayed there for 10 nights while on business during Aberdeen's busiest accommodation week of the year, the oil conference. It proved to be a fantastic find so even the drive into the city was worth it. Kescoweth stands alone in lovely farmland with a distant view to the sea. But its inside that mattered most. Gail and family were superb hosts. My en suite room was super-comfortable and spacious and restful nights were followed by hearty breakfasts cooked in front of you and served with real chat. I wouldn't hesitate to return for pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Fortunately found Kescoweth B&B back in October 2012 and have been a regular visitor since then. The home has a lovely feel to it with the most comfortable clean rooms which guarantee a perfect nights sleep. Gail and Barry always offer a warm welcome along with good home cooking, the personal approach which you don't find in hotels and sadly many B&B's. The house is situated in open countryside with fantastic views all around including Lunan Bay.
Kescoweth is suitable for all types of travellers and I highly recommend this gem of a place.

Room Tip: All rooms are to the highest standard - very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

thankyou tripadviser , found this gem of a b&b on arrival I was warmly greeted shown my room which was rm1 loved it ,and the room felt very homely great views of the countryside and the sea in the distant. breakfast and dinner of a very good standard all home cooking i was spoilt by home made cake each night. If I can find more b&b,s of this quality no more hotels for me . thankyou

Room Tip: room 1 was the room I stayed in room with a view,this is place of peace and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redlabelwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail h, Owner at Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
It was lovely to meet you and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverkeilor
7.0 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
12.3 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
5.8 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#1 of 5 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#3 of 5 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#4 of 5 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
10.5 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast

Property: Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Address: Hightrees at Cockhill | Renmure, Inverkeilor, Arbroath DD11 4RZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath > Inverkeilor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inverkeilor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting high in the Angus countryside with panoramic views of Lunan Bay to St Andrews. Close to Montrose, Berchin, Angus Glens and only 15 minutes from the A90. A serviced bed and breakfast apartment with 3 double bedrooms all with televisions either ensuite or with private bathroom or shower room. Large guests lounge / dining room with television and DVD. Kenelling available for dogs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kescoweth Bed And Breakfast Inverkeilor, Angus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing