We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Inverkeilor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Arrived at this secluded B&B and was mighty impressed, Firstly, met by the lovely couple Gail & Barrie who couldn't do enough for you, I stayed here for 5 nights as I was on a course in Montrose. I commuted 18 miles each day and was so glad to get back for some peace & quiet.
The House is set in a lovely location and the first thing that hits you in 2 ways is the quietness and when they put the wood burning stove on, the smell & heat just puts you in such a relaxing mood.
I asked Gail If I could have a couple of evening meals as there is no restaurant around locally, very obliging and tremendous meals, stuffed is a understatement.
Was I Impressed, you bet! Thank you Barrie & Gail

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLLYBOLLY14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail h, Owner at Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We were pleased to meet you and glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely that you enjoyed the peace, the views, the evening meals whilst being close to Montrose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

I only spent one night here but was terribly impressed by the hospitality of Gail and Barry - it was a very cold day and the house and my bedroom were lovely and warm - I lay on my bed and enjoyed the beautiful view from the window. It was all very clean and comfortable and I slept really well. They provided us (a group of about 14) with a lovely evening meal in a beautiful room just for ourselves. In the morning we were made fresh pancakes - dream come true!
Really can't fault it - one of the best B & Bs I've ever stayed in - thank you Gail and Barry!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Cannot fault our weekend in this beautiful place in a superb location. Group of 8 booked in to hold a Murder Mystery party. Gail and Barry were so friendly and welcoming entering into the fun at the dinner table.
The rooms are very comfortable and the views of the surrounding countryside are lovely to wake up to. Loved the log fires.
The evening meal was made with local produce and delicious. The breakfast was the best Scotttsh breakfast I had ever had!
A very homely comfortable place, I will definitely return.
This is an ideal place for business people, families who want to explore the area, individuals and especially for groups who would like to hold a Murder Mystery party!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent b&b situated in beautiful scenic surroundings. Very comfortable night's sleep , very spacious clean rooms and a fantastic full English breakfast served by very friendly hosts.Would definitely recommend Kescoweth Bed & Breakfast to anyone looking for a restful night's sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had the most fantastic night here with work colleagues. We organised a murder mystery night for Halloween. The surroundings were perfect, the house is stunning and the food was superb. Very cosy with log fire and wood burning stove, the perfect place to snuggle up on a cold night!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have stayed here twice now on different occasions and it has been great and very welcoming. I would definitely stay here any time I am in or around the area as you will not find a better place. There is also the use of a great lounge with a fridge tv and dvd player.

Room Tip: I have been inside every room and they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail h, Owner at Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your two stays, please do not hesitate to contact us if you are in the area again and remember we can provide evening meals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Kescoweth is a wonderful place to stay, for me a fabulous world away from daily work in Aberdeen. Full marks in every department without hesitation. I stayed there for 10 nights while on business during Aberdeen's busiest accommodation week of the year, the oil conference. It proved to be a fantastic find so even the drive into the city was worth it. Kescoweth stands alone in lovely farmland with a distant view to the sea. But its inside that mattered most. Gail and family were superb hosts. My en suite room was super-comfortable and spacious and restful nights were followed by hearty breakfasts cooked in front of you and served with real chat. I wouldn't hesitate to return for pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverkeilor
7.0 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
12.3 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
12.3 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
571 reviews
6.9 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#13 of 22 in Arbroath
37 reviews
6.7 mi away
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Brucefield Boutique B & B
#1 of 22 in Arbroath
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hightrees at Cockhill | Renmure, Inverkeilor, Arbroath DD11 4RZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath > Inverkeilor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inverkeilor
Price Range: £78 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting high in the Angus countryside with panoramic views of Lunan Bay to St Andrews. Close to Montrose, Berchin, Angus Glens and only 15 minutes from the A90. A serviced bed and breakfast apartment with 3 double bedrooms all with televisions either ensuite or with private bathroom or shower room. Large guests lounge / dining room with television and DVD. Kenelling available for dogs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kescoweth Bed And Breakfast Inverkeilor, Angus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing