We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ammazulu African Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Benjamin(Durban)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
88
23
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
23
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican artpresidential suiteout of this worldrooms are hugestunning viewsnature reserveboutique hoteltea and coffeeamazing placesensory overloadstar qualityafrican experienceamazing artworkseparate loungeyour eyeswedding nightevery nook and cranny
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Friendliest people, fantastic rooms and to top it, the best cuisine. We came later than your normal guest but it only took a phone call and we were accommodated with only the friendliest assistance. Martin you are a star.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charms_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

World class imaginary of a fantasy palace! It is up there with Gaudi! Walk through the entrance hall with the huge pillars, individually decorated to the swimming pool. Everywhere you look is a sensory overload. The view of the gorge is totally unbelievable and unsuspected. The food and service simply outstanding. The rooms are huge and spacious - the bathrooms fit for royalty. Treat yourself to a world class venue!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Henk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

wonderfull stay, good internet connection allowing efficient home office and nice nature in immediate neighbourhood. Very surprising and original decoration without any compromise on comfort.
Be prepared No restaurant, but home delivery possible from local restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alain3042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our 1yr anniversary therefore, our accommodation was upgraded to a Presidential Suite without any extra cost. We were AMAZED at the suites, I wish I could live there forever. Thank you so much for your hospitality, we felt blessed and we hope to visit next year. Thank you DADDYSDEAL for the opportunity.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nombuso K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Ammazulu African Palace is far superior to any of the B & B's in the area. I wish I knew about it sooner. ...............................................................................................

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews