We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 17 Kloof B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The house, the view, Claire (the Manager), Molly (the dog), Kat (the cat), the warm welcome, the room, the pool and the breakfast on the terrace were simply amazing! We just loved this place! Claire recommended an italian restaurant nearby, which exceeded the expectations even of my italian stomach (not usual for an italian restaurant outside of Italy!).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alecta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infinity v, Manager at Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your review! It really was wonderful to have you stay with us. And I agree that it should have been for longer! It is also always great to have such wonderful feedback on our local restaurants. We certainly love them, and are so lucky to have such a great variety in and around our area.
I look forward to seeing you again on your next anticipated trip to South Africa!

Happy Greetings
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
44
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! The high quality of the venue is matched by the hospitality and service from all staff. The service was simply superb, very friendly and accommodating staff. We loved using the Jacuzzi at night while appreciating the incredible view of the city from the top of the valley where the house is located. There are excellent restaurants in the area too and Claire the manager is most helpful with information and suggestions. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tono P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infinity v, Manager at Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We enjoyed hosting your well deserved time away, and look forward to your next visit with much anticipation! The jacuzzi will remain ready and waiting, and the view as infinite as ever.

Many Warm Regards
The Infinity Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The view is stunning. But the service is just as great. The terrace rooms open onto a terrace with stunning views over the gorge towards Pinetown and surrounds, ideal to relax and unwind.

Claire's friendly and relaxed welcome immediately puts you at ease and straight away you know this is going to be an enjoyable stay, and you aren’t disappointed.
The rooms are clean, spacious and tastefully decorated.
Without a doubt you will return – I did!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Africanwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infinity v, Manager at Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I am so glad to hear that you will be back! This is our main aim, as return guests are happy guests! We are in the business of making people happy so achieving this brings us great joy!
We look forward to your next visit and to making it just as, if not more, enjoyable than your last.

Kindest Regards
The Infinity Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

By far the best place we stayed at in our 2 week trip to south africa. Winderfull hospitality and hosting, great breagfast. Beautifull view. Very neat and, spacious and modern. Loved it! Thanks to all the staff at making our final stay a great memory!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tertia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infinity v, Manager at Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful words! We are the lucky ones to have had you stay with us! It is not just the place and the staff that make Infinity View special, but the guests too.
We look forward to your next visit and wish you great things in the year ahead!

Kindest Regards
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We spent the last week of our South African trip at the Infinity View. The setting and atmosphere is peaceful and relaxed with beautiful views over Durban. The staff were always friendly and helpful - 5 star treatment all the time. We would definitely recommend and will return on our next trip to SA.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infinity v, Manager at Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Infinity View is so happy to have been a part of your holiday experience here in Kloof, Kwa-zulu Natal, and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the not so distant future. We wish you a Merry Christmas and all the best for 2014.

Warmest Regards from sunny South Africa

Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have stayed several times at Infinity View and as soon as you enter the gate you are transported to a picturesque corner of the city. The house opens to a gorgeous valley with the Kloof Gorge flowing across it, a tranquil forest with birds, a river stream, a view of the ocean across the green spangled city of Durban. Its the perfect symphony of nature in the city. Not to be missed for people wanting to stay in a little paradise with friendly, caring staff :)

Room Tip: Ramla is absolutely gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infinity v, Manager at Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
We are privileged to share this beautiful piece of African haven with you, I have to thank my staff that is so passionate about their jobs and thank you for being part of the "dream team" ! Looking forward to your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Last stop on our tour of KZN and definitely one of the highlights in terms of sumptuous accommodation, superb design, amazing hospitality in a gorgeous and practical setting.
If you need a place to stay just outside Durban and fancy a little luxury, some pampering and a really relaxed vibe this is the place - regardless of whether you're on business, vacation, alone, in a couple or a family. Monica looked after us amazingly well, told us loads of interesting stuff and taught me the word awesomeness. Rita cooked a beautiful Durban curry for us and the owner 'burning man' was charming and fun. Kloof is a lush tropical 'suburb' of Durban with restaurants, shops and good access to highways.
I couldn't recommend this place anymore more enthusiastically - and we're told that they're opening up a new guesthouse in Camps Bay (Cape Town) soon.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infinity v, Manager at Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you so much for your amazing review, how I enjoyed the chats we had and sharing our travel experiences and just the odd story around the fire! So happy you could end your last days in South Africa with us in Kloof, KwaZulu Natal and we could show you good old South African hospitality! You were just awesome guests and I hope see you if ever you return to South Africa, either here in Durban or in Cape Town, we will stay in touch! Good luck with all and keep on enjoying your travels! Monica :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloof
1.0 mi away
Makaranga
Makaranga
#1 of 2 in Kloof
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Hotel Pinetown
Premier Hotel Pinetown
#1 of 1 in Pinetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#4 of 41 in Durban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree B&B
Lemon Tree B&B
#4 of 17 in Kloof
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morgenzon Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Southey House
Southey House
#6 of 17 in Kloof
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse

Property: Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse
Address: 5 Msonti Road, Kloof 3610, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Kloof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Kloof
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infinity View is a beautiful modern african boutique guest house. We are ideally located in the upmarket Kloof golf course area where we tailor to the discerning corporate, leisure and golf guests. Infinity View has been thoughtfully designed to keep in harmony with the natural surroundings. This beautiful boutique guest house flows effortlessly between the indoors and outdoor entertainment area. Relax on our patio overlooking the indigenous forest below and the waterfall during the rainfall months. You can watch our resident Fish Eagles and Yellow Billed Kites during the day. At night this breathtaking view dims as the city lights and ships at sea take on a magic of their own. During the winter months curl up in front of the natural wood fireplace with a hot chocolate or glass of red wine. The lounge and bar area are WiFi enabled - with compliments. In Summer you are welcome to cool off in our infinity swimming pool or sip on a cocktail at sunset in our jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing