We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing family weekend in a stunning...”
Tintern Abbey Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tintern Abbey Cottage
Tintern Abbey seen from our garden Tintern Abbey Cottage seen though the arched windows of the Abbey Nave. We are so close!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Tintern Abbey Cottage
Tintern Abbey seen from our garden
Tintern Abbey Cottage seen though the arched windows of the Abbey Nave. We are so close!
The lavender  and Rosa Mundii hedges in late June smell amazing.Relax.
Dining room
Dining room awaits arrivals
Dining room is ideal for a celebration meal
Cosy fireside
Relax in the sitting room.
Abbey style logburner -Not possible to resist the cosiness!
The ensuite bedroom( own bathroom) downstairs
Upstairs second bedroom
Master bedroom
View of Tintern Abbey from the main bedroom
Whirlpool bathroom with Abbey View
Ensuite bathroom
Welcoming tea
Kitchen window makes holday chores pleasant
Range cooker does family meals with ease
Well equipped kitchen
Abbey seen from our front step
Our fenced back garden in early spring sunshine
Our fenced back garden in  June evening sunshine
Lunch  and a book by the lavender hedge. June
Cosy in Advent snow
View from Wyncliffe near the cottage ( by permission of Visit Wales )
Internation Birds of Prey Centre  a brilliant day out
Canoe the scenic Wye Valley
Fantastic walking from the doorstep
Footpath with medevil walls right by Tintern Abbey Cottage cottage
View down to Tintern from Offas Dyke Devils Pulpit
Autumn in the Wye Valley
Carols by torchlight each December in Tintern Abbey
Offas Dyke passes through Tintern
Relax in the garden
You can see Tintern Abbey Cottage in this picture. Look how near the Abbey we are!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tintern, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portishead
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridgend
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon USA
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woburn Sands
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2013
Thanks so much for this wonderful review. We are delighted you had such a good time and hope you will come again. One small matter is that we do have a shaver socket in each of the two bathrooms- but discretely in the sides of the mirrors. Too well hidden obviously,sorry! We will show you next time! Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grantham Lincolnshire
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$153
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing