We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moira Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Down Royal House(Lisburn)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagoe Hotel(Portadown)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Hotel(Banbridge)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Elms(Belfast)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
105
22
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa ground floor roomfree wifiwill stay there againbreakfast was excellenta nice place to stayfamily roomlots of hot waterpubs and restaurantsconvenient locationroom was clean and comfortableroom was largebelfast city airporton arrivalexcellent staystayed here for nightsmanager timb bs
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a couple (3 & 2 day visit) of lovely stays at Moira Guest House. They were fantastically accommodating during both visits. Breakfast was amazing every day and the rooms, especially the bathrooms are the best we encountered during our 15 days in all of Ireland. Thank you to Tim, Lisa & the crew for such an amazing time in Moira. It was a great central location to where we visited friends and shopping in near by Lurgan, Belfast, Magherlin and Craigavon. Take care and we look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinna1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I visit Northern Ireland to work on a regular basis, and have stayed at many hotels etc in and around Belfast, I recently had the pleasure of staying in Moira, whilst working in the area. I was advised to use the Moira guest house, What a wonderful experience in fine hospitality, great comfortable rooms, superb friendly helpful staff, lovely food, and a superb Town to stay in. Tim the manager should be commended on his natural ability to make you feel welcome, and I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area. Thank you.

Room Tip: All superb
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

10 of us stayed here for 3 nights for a friends wedding. The rooms were all very well maintained plus everyday our teas, coffee and treats of chocolate were replenished.

Breakfast was very tasty and just cooked to how you like it. Thank you for my peppermint tea bags, which I have since found out they were out of the owners own stock. I now have these best ever tasting peppermint teabags for myself.

We did not get a chance to say goodbye and thank you to Tim, but thank you for putting up with our breakfast demands and helping us out when we asked you, ie cabs, train times. (Room 1)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karonlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife and I left our kids with the grandparents and flew over to Belfast City Airport for a friends' wedding in nearby Moira. It's only 20-25 minutes and £25 in a taxi from the airport and the village itself has everything you'd need - 2 pubs, several restaurants, train station (15 minute walk- 30 mins into Belfast City) - The guest house is right in the middle of the action and next door but 1 to one of the pubs. The service was with a smile; the rooms large, comfortable and modern. The breakfast was good traditional Irish fry up with local good quality ingredients. There were several lower fat choices including poached /scrambled eggs on toast ; in fact I think they would have accommodated any requests they are that helpful and friendly. The rooms are kitted out with TV/DVD, usual toiletries and there's a good selection of books , mags and tourist info to read in reception and on the stairwells. There is also a nice little lounge to shelter from the elements and watch tv, make yourself at home whatever.
Thanks to everybody there who made this a very pleasant home from home (without the cooking, washing and clearing up)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We ( a family of 3) stayed at this guest house in August 2013. We were greeted by a lovely friendly gentleman who insisted on bringing us a pot of tea and biscuits to our room. Our room was very spacious and clean. The staff couldn't have been any more helpful. Breakfast was very tasty and nothing was too much trouble to them. I would advise anyone to stay here if looking a guest house close to m1.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siubhanferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews