We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, modern, comfortable”
Review of Glebe House

Glebe House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moira
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glebe House
Ranked #3 of 3 Moira B&B and Inns
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming, modern, comfortable”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Friendly, hospitable, spotlessly clean, great breakfast, modern decor. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended.

The house is on a noisy road, which might put some people off, but was fine for me. This was more than outweighed by all the good points.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenCardill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great location with spacious clean well equipped rooms and a fantastic breakfast. Have stayed many times before and Mrs Chapman has made us very welcome. Thoroughly recommended and I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great accommodation.....best in Northern Ireland and superb value. Always clean and welcoming with a great location for Moira and surrounding area. Breakfasts are first class Recommended...you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amci_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We only stayed one night here, but enjoyed our stay. The room was large, and the bed was comfortable. Everything seemed very clean. The proprietress was welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was particularly good - it was all freshly cooked, but served buffet style so that there was plenty for everyone to have what they wanted. It was topped up as needed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fancyrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moira
3.5 mi away
Down Royal House
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
27 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clenaghans
Clenaghans
#1 of 2 in Moira
97 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ballinderry Inn
Ballinderry Inn
#1 of 1 in Upper Ballinderry
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moira Guest House
Moira Guest House
#1 of 3 in Moira
114 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Glebe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe House

Property: Glebe House
Address: 2 St. Johns Park | Moira, Moira BT67 0NL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Moira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Moira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glebe House provides excellent Bed & Breakfast accommodation in award winning Moira village, Northern Ireland. The location is beautiful and proves an ideal base for visiting every part of Northern Ireland.Over the last 12 years, Glebe House has provided bed & breakfast accommodation for countless business men & women, tourists, and families. Needless to say, we look forward to warmly welcoming you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glebe House Moira, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing