We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring Supper Club”

McCartney's of Moira
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Moira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award Winning Butchery, Delicatessen & Cafe Bistro based in Moira Co.Down. Home of 2011 Great Taste Award Supreme Champion product Hand Made Corned Beef. Established over 140 years and run by the fifth & sixth generations of the McCartney family.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spring Supper Club”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had seen the pop up restaurant nights pictures on McCartneys facebook page and they looked amazing. So we signed up for the supper club email list and managed to get a table booked for the spring evening.

we are so glad we did because the food was absolutely wonderful. So many delicious flavours. The salt n chilli squid to start was so flavoursome. My other half had the duck starter and it was also delicious.

For mains I had monkfish tail with the nicest girole potatoes I have ever had.

Dessert was an assiete of a raspberry cake, chocolate cake and a fruit tart. The cakes were a little sweet for our tastes.

The staff were so friendly and helpful throughout. Great value night for top quality food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    32
    15
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lives up to Award”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

McCartney's different flavours of sausages were amazing. Loved them especially the smokey bacon. It was a really clean shop and the cafe looked to be lovely but I didn't have time to sit in. Would def go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juliejeh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely brunch”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent brunch for two families of four. The sausages here are worth making a special trip for.
Great service and lots of yummy treats to look at in the shop

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ajm_wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow, just a great feel good experience!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Jenny was so good to us ,in fact all of the staff are exceptional. They are so helpful and really enjoy working there. Also, I am gluten free and it is usually very difficult to get good food when eating out!!! Not any more! There is a great range of gluten free foods, the staff are all well educated on gluten free options and the price is the same for the gluten free foods as for the rest of the menu....also there is a great range in the shop and the butchers! Thank you Mc Cartneys!!! At last, a place to dine for gluten free foodies!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mars586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful Breakfast”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We went here a few weeks ago for our breakfast. I would regularly visit the butcher part of the building but never managed to get for breakfast . It was delicious - by far one of the best breakfasts we have had - and we would enjoy treating ourselves to a Saturday breakfast regularly. Will definitely return - actually we would go out of our way now to make sure we go!

Would love to try their lunches too as the menu looks very inviting. Believe they are also doing some pop up nights which are going very well - apparently you need to book early!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MStravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McCartney's of Moira also viewed

Moira, County Down
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Moira, County Down
 
Moira, County Down
Moira, County Armagh
 

Been to McCartney's of Moira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing