We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple B&B hotel with bistro character”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aubonne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Restaurant Cafe du Commerce
Ranked #1 of 2 Aubonne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed a night in April when we visited the National Arboretum in Aubonne. The food is good quality, in the style of a Parisian bistro. The owner, Gerard Ferry, is a genial character (locally nicknamed “Badger”) who jokes with his guests, which we enjoyed but may not be recommended for people who like traditional deferential service. The menu includes a press interview on his long life in the hotel business. The rooms are simple but adequate. However the heating was off so the room and bathroom were colder than we would have liked in early Spring. The price is normal by Swiss standards, 150 CHF for two people. The breakfast was French style coffee and croissant rather than Swiss style muesli.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GYWX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Restaurant Cafe du Commerce
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arsus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavefadan, Directeur général at Hotel Restaurant Cafe du Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sandiazaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavefadan, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Cafe du Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 608jeanmarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavefadan, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Cafe du Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Julien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavefadan, Directeur général at Hotel Restaurant Cafe du Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Für eine Nacht passen alle Zimmer
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavefadan, Directeur général at Hotel Restaurant Cafe du Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank akakimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aubonne
4.9 mi away
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
3.4 mi away
Hostellerie du Chateau
4.4 mi away
L'Ermitage de Bernard Ravet
L'Ermitage de Bernard Ravet
#1 of 1 in Vufflens-le-Chateau
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel La Longeraie
Hotel La Longeraie
#5 of 7 in Morges
49 reviews
5.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Lion d'Or
Hotel du Lion d'Or
#2 of 2 in Aubonne
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Cafe du Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Cafe du Commerce

Address: rue de Trevelin 5, Aubonne 1170, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Aubonne
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aubonne
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Hotel du Commerce is situated in the heart of Aubonne’s historic old town. Its nine rooms are all renovated. 5 of them pay a tribute to legendary jazzmen. The 4 others as well as the corridors of the hotel have been redecorated by the street artist BLANCBEC !!! His restaurant, Le Cafe du Commerce, is "The most Parisian of Vaudois bistrots !" Must-try dishes: Beef tartare, Sauerkraut with meat (from end October to April), Andouillette, Cassoulet, Tripes, T-bone steak with mustard sauce, homemade sweet surprises (RUM BABA every Saturday !). Seminar room (seats up to 14 people). Public parking nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing