We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Tried Hard”
Review of Riad Imourane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Imourane
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tamraght
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Staff Tried Hard”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The riad itself is passable considering it's not peak season yet. It's not up to the same standard as others we have stayed in, more like a hotel. The manager was lovely and he worked hard to make us welcome. The negatives were the dog in the neighboring property that barked throughout the night, there was no air conditioning in our room so we had to have the windows open and the shower was not good. It's a bit of a hike to the beach and back but the water was good.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs in case you're room is facing the beach, that's where the dog is. No a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin C, Responsable commercial at Riad Imourane, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are always listening to your remarks to improve further the quality of our accommodation.
I am pleased to announce that further to your comment, the problem of the neighbor's dog has been eliminated.
About the lack of air conditioning, we inform you that our suites are equipped, but they are more expensive than a standard room.
Best regards,
The team of Riad Imourane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    28
    14
    8
    9
See reviews for
18
31
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tadley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and i had stayed here ago 5 yrs ago, nothing had changed. still work in progress. During our 11 day stay we must have experienced on or two hot showers. Food repetitive and basic.
We returned from a day surfing to find that the staff washed a rug in the pool, and that ha made the water black. the pool was never cleaned.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyTadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin C, Responsable commercial at Riad Imourane, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are always listening to your remarks to improve further the quality of our accommodation.
I am pleased to announce that the team working at the time of your stay, has been completely replaced. Today, the renovations are complete and the management of the accommodation has been taken over by the owners of the property.
Best regards,
The team of Riad Imourane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I booked my holiday for my 12yr old son and I in march 2013 with mint surf at riad imourane the room was great & the food was good too it was our first trip to morocco the staff where great too &very helpfull Mohamed was great mint surf were great Moncef & Courtney were very helpful & Camilla & Abdul (machine guns ) were very knowledgeable about where we can go for surf we had a few good days out with Moncef looking around for waves anchor point was good for my son bodyboarding which Moncef caught on camera he also tried surfing which he has decided he wants to do aswell all in all we will be going back ASAP

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leepeylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin C, Responsable commercial at Riad Imourane, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are always listening to your remarks to improve further the quality of our accommodation.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Riad Imourane.
We would be delighted to welcome you again.
Best regards,
The team of Riad Imourane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I travelled together with 2 girlfriends 11-25 Oct 2013.
We had a cli surf package but lived not in a camp.
We lived in front of camp building in hotel Imourane. First we were very lucky to have a spacious room with shower and 3 separate beds, also good thing was the window with a sea view (mostly Moroccan hotels are Raid buildings with no windows looking outside). Living in a hotel is more convenient than in the camp, in the camp there is no private WC and shower in the room. However by the end of our stay when we came back from the 2-days excursion, a “surprise” was waiting for us. We didn’t find our key on reception and then we discovered that our room is occupied by other guests and all our belongings are transferred to another room. We were just said that they had reservation duplication. Although Cli surf management and hotel management had our contacts, no one called us to ask for permission to relocate our belongings. We didn’t receive any compensation, as far as we understood such situations for this hotel and Cli surf is a kind of normal thing.

Breakfast – in the hotel, very poor and every day the same: yogurt, bread, brioches, marmalade, butter, tea, coffee and juice.

I hope that my review will help you to choose the best place for you surfing holidays.

Wish you to have a good trip!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina-Boldenkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin C, Responsable commercial at Riad Imourane, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment.
This comment is not valid because we are not responsible for errors in the surf school in which you have booked. Here's what happened: The surf school in which you have booked erred in its bookings. It is they who have come off your luggage from the room to allow other customers to your site. At no time we intervened in your dispute. Only surf school (the claimant) is responsible. If you want to avoid unpleasant surprises, book directly through our website.
Best regards,
The team of Riad Imourane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upton upon Severn, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Went back in January with MintSurf and had an awesome time.

We were met at the airport by Courtney who had the task of trying to remember all of our names, this played a great challenge during the week to all our amusement.

The drive to the riad was a bit daunting, there seem to be no rules of the road, just "if you are in a bigger vehicle, then you have right of way".
You really get a taste of Morocco on the journey to the riad in the old Mercedes taxis, and not the tourist version.

The riad was nice, it a quiet backstreet with the mosque not too far away in the background. The lad around it is being developed into a massive golf course and the beach is not far away, so the views from the roof are amazing.

The pool is small and looked cold, although we weren't there for the pool, we were there to surf, as were many of the other residents.

The food is basic but of good quality and they will cater for vegetarians if required.

The rooms are quite dark and I would advise on not putting anything on the floor when taking a shower.

Other than the bed not being the comfiest thing in the world, the room was nice. And the room was cleaned once a day.

There is some renovations being carried out on the hotel, but it is a great place to go and Courtney will go out of her way if you have a problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin C, Responsable commercial at Riad Imourane, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are always listening to your remarks to improve further the quality of our accommodation.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Riad Imourane.
Best regards,
The team of Riad Imourane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calenzano, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and always disposed to help you,however rooms are not clean, we found some hair in the shower and we needed to clean up again with tissues and water. This is not acceptable. By the way I have to say that pool is now very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvia_a83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin C, Responsable commercial at Riad Imourane, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are always listening to your feedback to improve further the quality of our accommodation.
I am pleased to inform you that following your comment, we reframed our maintenance team. Management controls are also more frequent.
Best regards,
The team of Riad Imourane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I booked my family on Mint Surf’s surf camp.
Mint Surf use Riad Imourane. On arrival we were met by Courtney from Mint Surf and shown to our room. She explained there had been a damp problem in an adjoining room. Consequently our room was damp and musty smelling. The sheets were damp and stained and I found pubic hair in the double bed. I found Courtney and asked for a change of sheets. She was helpful as she could be but found difficulty with the Riad staff admitting that the staff member she was dealing with was a f*****g idiot (her words). Later she brought us some more sheets but these were no better.
We slept in the clothes we’d travelled in. During the night I reached for the light switch and accidently touched the electric plug socket and received an electrical shock (a plug socket should not be live externally).
In the morning I went down to check out breakfast and found that a member of the Riad staff uses it as a sleeping area. The Riad is generally in a poor state of repair and unclean, and in my opinion as an ex holiday rep would not pass standards set by any UK holiday company.
We had had enough, so made alternate arrangements, and left…

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Alain C, Propriétaire at Riad Imourane, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Hello. We generally accept all the good and bad reviews. But we do not accept your comment lying! We will not try to defend or explain what that is but simplment to tell you that your behavior towards staff was unacceptable! We were pleased to see you go. We prefer to trust others opinions rather than your imaginary about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamraght
4.9 mi away
Hotel Littoral
Hotel Littoral
#42 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
9.2 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#30 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#41 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol House Taghazout Bay - Surf
9.8 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Imourane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Imourane

Property: Riad Imourane
Address: km15 Route d'Essaouira, Tamraght, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir > Tamraght
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tamraght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Imourane is located 15km from Agadir near the surf spots of Taghazout. Composed of 20 rooms (3 suites) Imourane Riad offers a variety of Moroccan cuisine, free high speed internet (wireless or desktop computers), rooms with toilet and private bathroom, airport shuttle, swimming pool, panoramic terraces, etc. ..Our service restaurant offers hearty meals and varied. We also have beer, wine, spirits, soft drinks, water throughout the day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Imourane Morocco/Tamraght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing